Advertisement

To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

2014 Jeep Compass Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $19,835 - $20,529.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $21,790

Fair Purchase Price $19,959
Fair Market Range ($19,835 - $20,529)

Invoice $21,458
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 5.3 of 10

10/5.3

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.6
Out of 10

Based on 25 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    7.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    7.1/10
  • Comfort
    7.8/10
    Styling
    7.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Yes I am still new to this vehicle

By on Sunday, December 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "price - gas - interior"

Cons: "no ports in back"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"For the vehicle it is crossover suv whatever -- it is exactly what I needed in all areas"

28 people out of 48 found this review helpful

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!

By on Monday, May 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Style, room, and interior"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle has always been my favorite car to look at on the highway, so I was extremely happy to be able to purchase my dream car. I am definitely sticking a Jeep forever. I am so pleased with my Jeep Compass."

18 people out of 31 found this review helpful

Don't recommend it

By on Tuesday, March 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Great engine"

Cons: "wind noise is unbearable with rear windows down."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Clutch went out at only 25k miles. dealer charged $1,600 to fix . The clutch went out suddenly leaving me stranded. Usually a clutch will start slipping and therefore warn you but you can still drive it. It wasn't covered by the warranty.No parts in town , had to wait forever. Get this, dealer charges $750 for the clutch kit. Napa gets $300. I hear the auto trans is a real piece of work . just stay away from this car. It is a cheap piece of junk."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

BEST SUV EVER!

By on Thursday, March 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,749

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive! I feel very secure behind the wheel"

Cons: "Cannot think of any cons....honestly!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have a 6 speed and moved to the mountains of Frederick. I needed a 4WD. I was more impressed than I thought I would be. First, the car still has the new car smell. All of the "extras" of a LTD SUV was so overwhelming! I still have not learned every detail of each one. The only reason I want to sell my vehicle is because I am moving to Las Vegas."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Excellent Value for the money

By on Monday, July 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fuel mileage, very quiet engine, supportive seats."

Cons: "Needs better oem tires, lousey in snow"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is the 3rd Jeep my wife and I have owned, previously a 1990 Cherokee, 2007 Liberty, and I have to say that so far this is the best. 30mpg, descent power(not a race car), good interior room. I am 6ft and 350lbs and I am very comfortable in both the drivers and passenger seats."

27 people out of 48 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.