Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Jeep Compass Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $18,279 - $18,912.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $19,790

Fair Purchase Price $18,547
Fair Market Range ($18,279 - $18,912)

Invoice $19,578
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 5.3 of 10

10/5.3

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 23 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    7.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    7.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

dated platform, nice options for the cost

By on Friday, February 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "good value, great Jeep 4wd"

Cons: "dated styling, uncomfortable to drive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Dated styling but a decent value for a mid level package. I have heated seats, sunroof, premium sound(sun and sound package) and an automatic starter, unheard of in mid level pricing. I was looking for a 4cyl suv to save on fuel. It's 6 speed automatic is spunky and economically sound. Great 4wd, rock solid in the snow. Lacks comfort on long drives. It blows around in the wind more than my high profile Suburban, but less than my Jeep Wrangler. I probably would not replace it with another Compass of this design/styling."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Save and reliabie

By on Friday, May 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,840

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is my first jeeb.Like it so far;the special 4x4 system saved me from a brutal accident in the just past winter.I was negotiating a curve at a little too high speed and the car slided but i heard and felt a shift of the front axle to side the car tilted and this just brought the whole car back to a mormal positoin.Icould not believe that just happened automatically;only jeep does that-owesome."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Very good vehicle with great mileage for price

By on Saturday, May 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,520

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable ride even for my disabled husband"

Cons: "The noisy CVT"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car new. I think it drives well, handles well in good and bad weather, the hatchback area will carry almost anything I need to carry. My biggest complain about it is the CVT. It seems very noisy to me as this is the first I have had and my son's car is not near as noisy with it's CVT. The four wheel drive works great in fairly deep snow. I do wish the mileage was better but 26-27 is good with it having four wheel drive."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.