Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Jeep Compass Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $18,557 - $18,982.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $19,790

Fair Purchase Price $18,770
Fair Market Range ($18,557 - $18,982)

Invoice $19,578
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 5.3 of 10

10/5.3

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 12 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    7.5/10
  • Comfort
    7.9/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Ok for the money

By on Wednesday, August 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "good looking, great for small suv"

Cons: "poor gas mileage, sun roof controls are tiny"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"I have only had my Compass for 2 months. I went from a Liberty to a Compass thinking I would get better gas mileage - did not happen. My 2004 Liberty did the same if not better on gas - very disappointing - I basically traded in a lot of space for no reason. Should have kept my Liberty. I will probably keep the Compass for as little time as possible to get a good trade in amount."

11 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Love the car.

By on Saturday, August 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,800

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "No power. Poor gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I may love the car but, unfortunately, it has no power, ie: no pick up and no acceleration. Also, the gas mileage leaves a lot to be desired."

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Excellent Value for the money

By on Monday, July 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fuel mileage, very quiet engine, supportive seats."

Cons: "Needs better oem tires, lousey in snow"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is the 3rd Jeep my wife and I have owned, previously a 1990 Cherokee, 2007 Liberty, and I have to say that so far this is the best. 30mpg, descent power(not a race car), good interior room. I am 6ft and 350lbs and I am very comfortable in both the drivers and passenger seats."

12 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Excellent on and off road - totally reliable

By on Monday, July 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Does not disappoint ."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Blew the competition away.

By on Sunday, June 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Drives great, gas mileage , ammenities."

Cons: "could use a better rear wiper."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After looking at and driving other midsized SUVs,I was amazed at the driving dynamics of the Compass. It actually drives more like a car than an SUV.Coming from a Chevy Equinox to this, the mileage was incredible at 31 hwy and feels like there is more usable room..Compared directly against the Hyundai Tucson it just felt much more secure on the road. You don't feel as though your sitting over the tires and the is much less body lean. It was more roomy than the Crosstrek for less money snd quiter thsn the Escspe.Well satisfied for the price!"

13 people out of 18 found this review helpful

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!

By on Monday, May 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Style, room, and interior"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle has always been my favorite car to look at on the highway, so I was extremely happy to be able to purchase my dream car. I am definitely sticking a Jeep forever. I am so pleased with my Jeep Compass."

15 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Comfortable,good handling,safe ride

By on Tuesday, May 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great ride,affordable,good size"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Great looking SUV !

"I purchased this car because I liked the look, the size & the jeep reputation. I needed it to travel to upstate NY to a cabin in a rural area. We have an under developed road that is often eroded from the elements. It's hilly and can be icy and snow bound. We have never had a problem getting up the road with the compass. It handles beautifully. It's comfortable and is not a rough ride at all. We have taken two very long trips in the Compass and they were great trips. It's comfortable, not noisy and not bad on gas for an SUV."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great looking SUV !

probably wont buy one again

By on Friday, April 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "looks good. sound system is great"

Cons: "transmission is not smooth. high noise level."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Poor quality on interior, had to replace plastics on RT side of passenger seat 3 times..road sounds are very high..transmission has tendency to bounce when in heavy traffic..padding on driver door bubbles when weather is warm."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Value

By on Saturday, March 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great car, very comfortable, spacey for its class."

Cons: "no stock roof rack, mileage isn't amazing."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The vehicle is a great value for its price. If your looking for luxury this is not the car. It does not have bells or whistles and the interior is not amazing; however, it is a very functional vehicle. The car drive is very comfortable and the space is great. The seats fold down very quick and easy for maximum space. The drive is very smooth. I have driven it for 6 hours plus multiple times for a very easy ride. The only thing I would say is the roof rack is overcomplicated. It does not come with simple racks like many cars do. You have to purchase them from overpriced roof rack companies."

9 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Don't recommend it

By on Tuesday, March 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Great engine"

Cons: "wind noise is unbearable with rear windows down."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Clutch went out at only 25k miles. dealer charged $1,600 to fix . The clutch went out suddenly leaving me stranded. Usually a clutch will start slipping and therefore warn you but you can still drive it. It wasn't covered by the warranty.No parts in town , had to wait forever. Get this, dealer charges $750 for the clutch kit. Napa gets $300. I hear the auto trans is a real piece of work . just stay away from this car. It is a cheap piece of junk."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.