Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Jeep Compass Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $18,293 - $18,756.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $19,790

Fair Purchase Price $18,525
Fair Market Range ($18,293 - $18,756)

Invoice $19,578
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 5.3 of 10

10/5.3

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 15 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    7.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    7.0/10
  • Comfort
    7.9/10
    Styling
    7.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

Yes I am still new to this vehicle

By on Sunday, December 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "price - gas - interior"

Cons: "no ports in back"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"For the vehicle it is crossover suv whatever -- it is exactly what I needed in all areas"

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

not a real suv

By on Thursday, December 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"You can't tow anything and it has no power at all. It is roomy and gets excellent gas mileage for a SUV wanna be"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Never again!

By on Monday, December 01, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Poor driving characteristics

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Comfortable, roomy, not bad looking"

Cons: "Cheap, no power, worst transmission ever!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Had a Compass this year and hated it. No power, cheap interior and the worst automatic transmission I've ever driven. The engine is anemic and struggles to get out of it's own way. Super loud at any RPM above 4k. The automatic transmission is sloppy and is constantly searching for the right gear, which it never seems to find. The only way I could drive this car was by manually selecting the correct gear. Cheap plastic all around, but quite comfortable, even for a big guy."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Ok for the money

By on Wednesday, August 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "good looking, great for small suv"

Cons: "poor gas mileage, sun roof controls are tiny"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"I have only had my Compass for 2 months. I went from a Liberty to a Compass thinking I would get better gas mileage - did not happen. My 2004 Liberty did the same if not better on gas - very disappointing - I basically traded in a lot of space for no reason. Should have kept my Liberty. I will probably keep the Compass for as little time as possible to get a good trade in amount."

27 people out of 44 found this review helpful

Love the car.

By on Saturday, August 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,800

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "No power. Poor gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I may love the car but, unfortunately, it has no power, ie: no pick up and no acceleration. Also, the gas mileage leaves a lot to be desired."

9 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.