Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Jeep Compass Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $18,441 - $19,057.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $20,490

Fair Purchase Price $18,649
Fair Market Range ($18,441 - $19,057)

Invoice $20,205

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 5.4 of 10

10/5.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 4 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
 

Great Value

By on Saturday, March 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great car, very comfortable, spacey for its class."

Cons: "no stock roof rack, mileage isn't amazing."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The vehicle is a great value for its price. If your looking for luxury this is not the car. It does not have bells or whistles and the interior is not amazing; however, it is a very functional vehicle. The car drive is very comfortable and the space is great. The seats fold down very quick and easy for maximum space. The drive is very smooth. I have driven it for 6 hours plus multiple times for a very easy ride. The only thing I would say is the roof rack is overcomplicated. It does not come with simple racks like many cars do. You have to purchase them from overpriced roof rack companies."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

BEST SUV EVER!

By on Thursday, March 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,749

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive! I feel very secure behind the wheel"

Cons: "Cannot think of any cons....honestly!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have a 6 speed and moved to the mountains of Frederick. I needed a 4WD. I was more impressed than I thought I would be. First, the car still has the new car smell. All of the "extras" of a LTD SUV was so overwhelming! I still have not learned every detail of each one. The only reason I want to sell my vehicle is because I am moving to Las Vegas."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Love this vehicle!

By on Friday, March 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Love everything!"

Cons: "Wish it had navigation & heated steering wheel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Wish it had navigation and heated steering wheel"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Don't recommend it

By on Tuesday, March 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Great engine"

Cons: "wind noise is unbearable with rear windows down."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Clutch went out at only 25k miles. dealer charged $1,600 to fix . The clutch went out suddenly leaving me stranded. Usually a clutch will start slipping and therefore warn you but you can still drive it. It wasn't covered by the warranty.No parts in town , had to wait forever. Get this, dealer charges $750 for the clutch kit. Napa gets $300. I hear the auto trans is a real piece of work . just stay away from this car. It is a cheap piece of junk."

Sort Reviews by: 
 

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.