Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2010 Jeep Compass

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.2
Out of 10

Based on 367 Ratings for the 2007 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.7/10
    Quality
    7.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    7.5/10
  • Comfort
    7.7/10
    Styling
    7.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 37 | Next

Not good Vehicle from the begining

By on Saturday, April 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 159,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looked good on the Lot, not in my dooryard"

Cons: "never will buy a jeep vehicle again"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The compass was bought new off the lot in 2007, failed first state inspection, tie rod end bad, wore inside of tire to steel. Over the years we have dumped a lot of money in this car to keep it on the road. Everything from 4 tire every YEAR, countless front end parts and not the same ones, Recently fuel pump, and not to mention it literately fell apart coming to a stop at stop sign. The front cross members corroded and gave way. Glad my wife at the stop sign instead of 50 mph down the highway. Front and rear cross members were warranted by Jeep. This vehicle is jeeps failed attempt to make a crossover vehicle."

very good transportation

By on Tuesday, February 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "excellent in snow"

Cons: "under powered"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Best vehicle I have ever driven in the snow. It is excellent on slippery conditions and completely dependable in inclement weather. Vehicle is a little under powered however and can be difficult to exit/enter if you are a tall individual (like I am). Overall, very pleased with this vehicle."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Boat

By on Saturday, December 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "4x4 is all"

Cons: "Rust hard yo drive gas guzzlers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Its a boat to drive and got real rusty after only 40000 mile never buy a jeep again ball joints,steering arm upper and lower arms shot"

2 people out of 8 found this review helpful

I love my car and feel I can get anywhere in it.

By on Wednesday, December 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "four wheel drive, durable, electric doors."

Cons: "I can not think of anything I do not like about it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I throughly enjoy my car. I love the dependability of the vehicle. It is comforting know it has four wheel drive and I could get anywhere I need to go in even the worse of winter conditions. It is a comfortable and convenient drive."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great buy

By on Wednesday, December 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Replaced transmission under lifetime warranty with zero out of pocket expense. Will keep this jeep forever"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

lemon

By on Saturday, October 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "none"

Cons: "tight fit, frost appears on the inside"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This car gave me more problems that any used car."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

No repairs after after 41,000 miles.

By on Tuesday, April 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "0 repairs"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this car going to upgrade to new Jeep Cherokee."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

The best vehicle I have owned in over 30 years.

By on Monday, April 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun vehicle with no issues!"

Cons: "Ground clearance can be an issue in >10" snow"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am starting to look at upgrading to a new vehicle, and am going to have a hard time parting with my Compass. The Jeep has been reliable since day one, and is the best vehicle that I have owned in over 30 years of driving. Living in a snow belt, the front wheel drive has gotten me through each winter without issue (my only problems have occurred when I did not have enough ground clearance, which is rare). A pleasure to own!"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Better buy a extended warranty, Problems!

By on Thursday, March 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Four Wheel Auto Stick........"

Cons: "To many repairs,,,,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"2008 new car,first two years and it was great, Then the problems,, Gear box power sterring went out, then Rear back wheel bearings, Now the Ball Joints,, and alternator , and rust starting up on the rear passenger wheel wall, Bad very bad, was told to get a Honda! CRV, A friend got the (Honda Crv) and its two years older then my Jeep, and no Problems at all just change oil, LUCKY HIM,, POOR ME ,, over $4000 out of my pocket fixing this Jeep , three people i know with the same problems,, a 2007 and a 2009 , if you got one trade it while you can,,"

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

I Have Loved This Vehicle

By on Wednesday, February 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,110

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Comfortable, convenient. Its look still seems current despite the years of ownership, because Jeep design changes very little over time. Sound system (though NOT an upgraded one) is very good. My only reservation would be that (for me and my particular physiology) the support panels between the passenger seat and the trunk space create an obstruction to my vision that is a problem. Has been very reliable.... never had a problem."

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 37 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Compass near Honolulu. See local deals