Go

2009 Jeep Compass

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.2
Out of 10

Based on 373 Ratings for the 2007 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.7/10
    Quality
    7.4/10
  • Reliability
    7.9/10
    Performance
    7.5/10
  • Comfort
    7.7/10
    Styling
    7.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 | Next

Not in Jeep tradition

By on Friday, February 1, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"Mine FWD, not AWD. Good town car. 30mpg+ hwy at 60mph, 27 hwy at 70. 18" wheel limits tire availability and expensive. Keep wheels aligned and balanced. Built by Dodge not sturdy Jeep construction. Lots road noise. A fun vehicle, not a work vehicle. Decide on use of car before purchase, not because of Jeep name. Patriot better for work, but still not a Jeep. I have 27000 miles on my Compass. My wife loves it, I wanted more utilitarian use."

did not like over all

By on Wednesday, January 23, 2008

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

"this was not the best car i ever had it dosent hold its value ive had it for 2 yaers and i only have 10k miles on it and its not worth anything"

By on Monday, January 21, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

poor/average at best

By on Wednesday, January 16, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"poor pickup/acceleration, small, cramped, lack of basics like cruise control"

By on Monday, January 14, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, January 9, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

jeepness...

By on Tuesday, December 11, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"so i bought this jeep back in march over spring break and i love it...i get pretty good gas mileage...i have no complaints...other than i for some reason didnt get cruise control...but thats my fault..."

By on Tuesday, December 11, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, December 9, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Good SUV for Price

By on Wednesday, November 28, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I've had my Compass for 3 weeks and am falling in love with it more each day. I had a 05 Malibu that was totalled and this is my first Jeep. It's built sturdy and no frills--much like I would expect of a Jeep. I live in the country and wanted 4WD for the snow and I don't want a lot of soft vinyl or cloth that can't be wiped down. My Malibu got around 26 MPG and so far, that's about what I'm getting in the Compass. I am hoping that things keep going as they are with the vehicle."

excellent compromise

By on Tuesday, November 13, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Bought for my wife 11 months ago. Has 9000 miles, with no repairs needed yet. Clutch was notchy at first, but seems to have smoothed out. Good power with 5 speed, and good and improving gas mileage. Getting 26 combined mileage - very good for the ride, safety, and power. I leased, but am going to buy the lease now that we have had the car about a year."

Give Compass a Try

By on Tuesday, November 6, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Really good gas mileage and snappy pick up. Less road sway than the Jeep Liberty."

By on Friday, November 2, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

good safe ride

By on Thursday, November 1, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"all i can say so far this vehicle has some great features that are useful handle great on the hiway drive withe confidence ."

good jeep

By on Thursday, October 25, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"The compass makes my third Jeep and I will say it doesn't compare to the Grand Cherkee's quality but it does get better gas mileage and that is a huge plus since I drive two hours a day. It is a comfortably ride. The pick up is fine for a 4 cylinder. Overall I will say it is a solid B+ vehicle."

By on Tuesday, October 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Ok car

By on Friday, October 12, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I like the car, but it has numerous blind spots. It seems to me with all the bells and whistles it would have a windshield washer monitor. Nothing worse than knowing what direction your traveling, your tire pressure, MPG and outside temperature and then going to clean your window and hearing the hum of an empty tank! The car is a little loud when getting up to speed."

Love It!

By on Sunday, September 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've always had small cars in the past, so this is totally different and I LOVE it! I love: being high up on the road, the 4x4 drive (We're in Upstate NY folks!), Everyone comments on the awesime "Jeep Green" color, My insurance went way down because of the safety features, it's a very smooth ride and very roomy inside. You can't beat the life time warranty! I got mine in a manual transmission. Love it!"

I love this Compass

By on Thursday, September 6, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is my second car and is really fab."

The most amazing Crossover

By on Tuesday, September 4, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great car for the price... I really love it!"

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

love it

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had my Compass for about 9 months now and I love it. Nothing has gone wrong with it. I average about 23 mpg. It's a great vehicle!"

Very Good SUV

By on Friday, April 13, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is a wonderful vehicle; it gets great gas mileage, lots of space, and comfortable to ride in."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Compass near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement