Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2009 Jeep Compass

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.2
Out of 10

Based on 373 Ratings for the 2007 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.7/10
    Quality
    7.4/10
  • Reliability
    7.9/10
    Performance
    7.5/10
  • Comfort
    7.7/10
    Styling
    7.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 75 | Next

Worst purchase ever

By on Wednesday, November 07, 2007

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
1/10

"At 25000 miles I had to replace front tie rods. One week later a check engine light revealed the need to replace the transmission. Over the last month the car has been in the shop 26 days because Jeep did not have tie rods in stock nor did they have a transmission available. Avoid this car."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

I would buy this Jeep!!!

By on Wednesday, December 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, style, driving capabilities"

Cons: "its a crossover thats its only con."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned the Jeep for a month and it has lived up to my expectations. The Jeep drives like a car and gets decent mileage for a Jeep. I can go through a field and not have to worry if I am going to tear something up and I can whip through down town with ease like a small car. I use to own a 2001 Grand Jeep Cherokee and I loved it and I never thought I would be able to find another Jeep similar to that one without having to pay a fortune! On the outside the compass looks much better than the earlier models and it has plastic around the entire bottom of the car kind of like the early Grand Cherokee's. This is awesome because it saves my paint from rock dings because I live down a gravel road. I did sacrifice four wheel drive but with the front wheel drive helps through ice and snow and some mud.I strongly recommend this vehicle for someone with a small family that needs an affordable dependable jeep."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

A great vehicle for the price!

By on Wednesday, August 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Smooth ride, quiet interior, nice appearance"

Cons: "Average sound system, slight jerk from dead stop"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Taken 7/13/2013, the day after it was purchased.

"I have never owned a Jeep before, but this was a deal I couldn't pass up for a 4x4. It looks great, runs smooth, handles like a mid-size sedan, and has good power for a 2.4-liter 4-cylinder. The turning radius is very tight, also. The only negatives I have found are a couple of the plastic parts of the interior are not the best quality, and the sound system isn't the greatest (but it's still good for a base system)."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Taken 7/13/2013, the day after it was purchased.

I Love, Love, Love this SUV

By on Saturday, January 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "Nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I can't say enough about this car. I am disabled and have a hard time getting in and out of regular cars. To low. But this is the perfect height for me to slide in and out of. Plus the reliability of this car. I don't worry at all that I will get stranded anywhere. And the comfort, I have owned a Ford Escape, and it was so bumpy to ride in, but the Compass rides more like a car than an SUV. I would buy this SUV again, and I would definately recommend this car to family and friends."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

DEPENDABLE AND GOOD ON ICE AND SNOW

By on Thursday, December 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "GOOD GAS MILEAGE"

Cons: "SUSPENSION"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"THIS VEHICLE IS DEPENDABLE AS FAR AS THE ENGINE AND TRANSMISSION, THE SUSPENSION COULD BE STRONGER. PLENTY OF POWER IN THE LITTLE 4 CYLINDER ENGINE TOOK A LITTLE TIME TO GET USED TO THE TRANSMISSION BUT WORKS REALLY WELL. PLENTY OF ROOM FOR MY GRANDKIDS, SEATS ARE EASILY CLEANED. OVERALL A GOOD SUV."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 75 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Compass near Honolulu. See local deals