Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2007 Jeep Compass

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.2
Out of 10

Based on 371 Ratings for the 2007 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.7/10
    Quality
    7.4/10
  • Reliability
    7.9/10
    Performance
    7.5/10
  • Comfort
    7.7/10
    Styling
    7.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 75 | Next

Well....Its a Jeep

By on Thursday, August 05, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"So Ive owned this car for two years now. It has about 56000 miles on it and no major problems. My gas mileage is all over the place. I think the best I got was 28 MPG and the worst 19 MPG. I did put a K&N airfilter and some quad spark platinum plugs and that seemed to REALLY improve the acceleration, HONESTLY. Like others have said it handles quite nicley for an SUV and the room inside is ok. Positives are the MPGs, the AUX jack for an IPOD, the 220v plug (got to keep the phone charged) and the on-the-fly 4X4. Overall its a good car"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

My First Jeep

By on Thursday, June 11, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"When I first saw the Compass at the 2007 auto show I said to myself, "That's going to be my next car." I bought my Compass in 08 and I love how my Jeep looks inside and out. But, it's the quality and performance that I'am very disappointed in. The interior scratches easy and the engine is sluggish when pushed. Ride quality over bumpy roads could be better. With a couple of tweaks, the Compass could be a great SUV like other SUV's in its class"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Really a great 4x4 with great looks

By on Saturday, August 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 750

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Looks, Price, comfort and that Jeep look"

Cons: "No daytime running lamps and auto headlights"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have had this vehicle about 2 months and I love it. I have the Latitude trim line with the Altitude package in all Black. I tinted the windows a bit darker and finished the front end with film protection and put chrome mirrors and door handles on the vehicle. Boy! it really gets the stares and good comments. So far I am getting about 20mpg in the city and 26 on hwy , good but not great. Love the transmission's ability to go manual and also the Uconnect and voice command I have owned GM products previously and will definately buy a Jeep again."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Really Enjoy

By on Tuesday, October 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "hard fit for pre fabbed racks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I enjoy the car drives great no problems in 4yrs of owning. People are always surprised with how much it will carry and how nice the seating easy. Great job getting around in deep snow with just all terrain tires. never gotten stuck with chains on. Best combination of a jeep and everyday drivability, and decent gas milage."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Really happy with this car!

By on Thursday, October 06, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "gas mileage, compact"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It's just the right size, great manueverability and steering, fantastic gas mileage, and most importantly, it's reliable. Unlike other 4cylinders I've owned, this car has never given me any trouble, only requires low cost routine maintenance and I can count on it to take me where I need to go no matter the day/time/altitude/weather."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 75 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Compass near Honolulu. See local deals