Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2007 Jeep Compass

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.2
Out of 10

Based on 361 Ratings for the 2007 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.7/10
    Quality
    7.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    7.5/10
  • Comfort
    7.7/10
    Styling
    7.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 34 35 36 37 | Next

poor choice

By on Friday, July 06, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"gas milage not what posted, avg 23 mpg hwy/local. raer cargo area small. Car msrp too high for what one gets."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, June 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Terrible car

By on Saturday, June 16, 2007

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

"I own a new Jeep Compass worst car ive ever had been in for repairs 6 times in the last 5 months still cant find or fix problem. Neverbuy another Jepp product"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, May 23, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
3/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

comfort off road/style on

By on Sunday, May 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"wa not really looking for an suv but the compass caught my eye and i could no longer see the mundane look alike cars stretching out in front of me. purchased the jeep 6 months ago and would not trade it for the world. (or anytjomg else!)"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

i love this jeep!!!

By on Monday, April 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i recently purchased a jeep compass and i was extremely, extremely happy with my purchase. i adore this car. i had my jeep for about 3 weeks and i just had an accident...it's probably totaled, but i had barely a scratch on me. i did not move out of my seat/seat belt...my injuries were basically inexistent. i attribute it to the vehicle and the durability and safety of this jeep. i am currently searching for the same exact vehicle to purchase again if mine is totaled. i will forever be a fan of the JEEP COMPASS! i highly recommend this vehicle for any age group. i love it!!!!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Transmission problems

By on Saturday, April 28, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Transmission slips almost got into 5 accidents on the HWY they didn't get this car right."

By on Monday, April 23, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Compass

By on Friday, April 13, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great handling in snow and sleet. Comfortable. Great Brakes. Great fit and finish. 4 cly exhaust a bit noisy but quiets down a little after a few thousand miles. Small price for a great value. MPG Hwy is 26 City 23. CVT transmission is very smooth, but takes a little getting used to not having transmission shifting. Engine stays at a steady power RPM longer as transmission adjusts to proper ratio."

42 people out of 43 found this review helpful

Very Good SUV

By on Friday, April 13, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is a wonderful vehicle; it gets great gas mileage, lots of space, and comfortable to ride in."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 34 35 36 37 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Compass near Honolulu. See local deals