Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2007 Jeep Compass

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.2
Out of 10

Based on 367 Ratings for the 2007 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.7/10
    Quality
    7.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    7.5/10
  • Comfort
    7.7/10
    Styling
    7.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 74 | Next

Not good Vehicle from the begining

By on Saturday, April 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 159,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looked good on the Lot, not in my dooryard"

Cons: "never will buy a jeep vehicle again"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The compass was bought new off the lot in 2007, failed first state inspection, tie rod end bad, wore inside of tire to steel. Over the years we have dumped a lot of money in this car to keep it on the road. Everything from 4 tire every YEAR, countless front end parts and not the same ones, Recently fuel pump, and not to mention it literately fell apart coming to a stop at stop sign. The front cross members corroded and gave way. Glad my wife at the stop sign instead of 50 mph down the highway. Front and rear cross members were warranted by Jeep. This vehicle is jeeps failed attempt to make a crossover vehicle."

very good transportation

By on Tuesday, February 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "excellent in snow"

Cons: "under powered"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Best vehicle I have ever driven in the snow. It is excellent on slippery conditions and completely dependable in inclement weather. Vehicle is a little under powered however and can be difficult to exit/enter if you are a tall individual (like I am). Overall, very pleased with this vehicle."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Boat

By on Saturday, December 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "4x4 is all"

Cons: "Rust hard yo drive gas guzzlers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Its a boat to drive and got real rusty after only 40000 mile never buy a jeep again ball joints,steering arm upper and lower arms shot"

2 people out of 8 found this review helpful

I love my car and feel I can get anywhere in it.

By on Wednesday, December 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "four wheel drive, durable, electric doors."

Cons: "I can not think of anything I do not like about it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I throughly enjoy my car. I love the dependability of the vehicle. It is comforting know it has four wheel drive and I could get anywhere I need to go in even the worse of winter conditions. It is a comfortable and convenient drive."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great buy

By on Wednesday, December 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Replaced transmission under lifetime warranty with zero out of pocket expense. Will keep this jeep forever"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 74 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Compass near Honolulu. See local deals