Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2010 Jeep Commander

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 667 Ratings for the 2006 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 134 | Next

Very comfortable and roomy vehicle

By on Friday, May 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great handling and very comfortable to drive"

Cons: "Heavy fuel consumption."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I bought a used 2006 Commander with just under 50k miles. It needed new tires and we found that the sunroof was leaking every time it rained. Once I had minor issues repaired, it is a really comfortable vehicle to drive. We live in the Smokey Mountains and I was hesitant about not getting a 4x4. I would definitely recommend getting the 4x4 if there's even an inkling you'll need it. I got stuck in 8" of snow and my minivan made it out fine! The biggest con to this vehicle is the gas consumption - ridiculous (which is why I'm trading it in so soon after purchasing it)."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I love my commander...wish they still made them

By on Friday, May 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Classy reliable dependable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this jeep and have had it for 7 1/2 years now...and still do ....dread looking to replace it....wish they still made them....great space for lots of stuff and kids!! Still runs strong!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

AWESOME VEHICLE WHEN THE WEATHER TURNS BAD

By on Thursday, May 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "ONLY THIRD ROW SEATING VEHICLE JEEP EVER MADE"

Cons: "ROUGH ON GAS WITH THE 4.7 V8"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"ONLY JEEP VEHICLE MADE WITH THIRD ROW SEATING ROUGH IN THE GAS WALLET THOUGH, EASILY HOLDS THE ROAD AT 100 MPH PLUS, NOT LIKE AN H3 HUMMER WHICH IS ALL OVER THE ROAD"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Jeep!

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 132,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable, Fun to drive, very spacious, good value"

Cons: "rides like a truck, terrible on gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have driven this car mostly local miles. I have never had a problem mechanically. I have changed the tires and battery that's it!! Love Love it!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Jeep!

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 132,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable, Fun to drive, very spacious, good value"

Cons: "rides like a truck, terrible on gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have driven this car mostly local miles. I have never had a problem mechanically. I have changed the tires and battery that's it!! Love Love it!!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 134 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Commander near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details