To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2015 Jeep Cherokee Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,737 - $23,118.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,090

Fair Purchase Price $21,818
Fair Market Range ($21,737 - $23,118)

Invoice $23,965

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser�s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Info valid for your area through 09/01/2016

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.9
Out of 10

Based on 134 Ratings for the 2014 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.2/10
    Quality
    7.1/10
  • Reliability
    7.3/10
    Performance
    7.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next

16 Trailhawk 4 Cylinder

By on Monday, February 15, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Ride, looks, technology, cabin comfort"

Cons: "technology fees"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

My Mango Tango

"After 1000 miles, I find more things to like about this SUV. I love the Trailhawk look and it's departure from the boxy Jeep image. The interior is sporty, sophisticated and just cool. I also like the large touch screen, its connectivity and ease of use. The trailhawk ride is smooth and steering is responsive. The 4 cylinder isn't going to win races, but it is plenty quick when needed. The cabin is spacious and could be quite possibly the most comfortable car seat I've had. I've owned Audis and Cadillacs and were not as comfortable. Also in Ohio, the cold weather package is a must. So far, the only downside is the software for remote start and the limited apps I can install on the radio. These multimedia features are not free and I find that rather disappointing."

27 people out of 27 found this review helpful

My Mango Tango

Love the car - hate going to the delership.

By on Friday, May 27, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Sporty but remains a Jeep."

Cons: "Too many visits to the dealership."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Against my family and friends recommendation I purchased 2015 Cherokee. I moved from a Honda CRV with 250,000 mile on it. I have been surprised with the power delivered from the 4 cylinder and the ZF transmission. For a Jeep, it handles like a sports car. The interior is stunning and well executed. My biggest disappointments came from the many times I had to tale it back to the dealership for recalls and warranty repairs. None were very serious but all were aggravating. 4 recalls and 3 warranty issues in the first 6 months. As far as being a traditional Jeep, it handles snow and mud very well. I like the handling both on and off road. Overall, I remain positive about my choice."

15 people out of 15 found this review helpful

I love this vehicle!!

By on Friday, March 18, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, great safety features, great gas mpg"

Cons: "none so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Would buy again in a heartbeat!! Best vehicle I have ever had. Great gas mileage, especially for a 4wheel drive. I would really cry if something happened to it! Easy to get in and out of, comfortable, great safety features-list goes on and on! Easy to get into 4 wheel drive that worked perfectly when I needed it. Just turn the dial to snow and off you go!!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Worse Vehicle; Never know when will break again

By on Monday, August 22, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Looks Good, Good sound"

Cons: "Do not get one. worse nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This is my 4th 4 x 4 vehicle. I bought this planning to keep for 6 years. In less than 1 year Transmission already broke 3 times and there is always something wrong; ABS, engine light As bad has the car is the service. But it makes sense, every-time I go to the dealer, someone is complaining about their Jeep and takes more than One week to make an appointment . Jeep... Never again."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I really like everything except reliablity

By on Sunday, November 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Everything is so good about the Cherokee, value, ride and driving, design inside and out, features, comfort and convenience. Unfortunately I have been disappointed in the reliability, returned to the dealer several times for transmission issues, brakes and lastly the navigation system."

34 people out of 35 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement