To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2015 Jeep Cherokee Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,897 - $23,195.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,090

Fair Purchase Price $21,974
Fair Market Range ($21,897 - $23,195)

Invoice $23,965

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser�s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Info valid for your area through 07/28/2016

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.9
Out of 10

Based on 129 Ratings for the 2014 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.3/10
    Quality
    7.1/10
  • Reliability
    7.3/10
    Performance
    7.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next

Great vehicle so far!

By on Tuesday, September 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Responsive and fun to drive!"

Cons: "Wish it had a higher roof line/head room!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've had my vehicle for 8 months. Seems to be well made with a lot of extras for the money. I have the 3.2Lt V-6, excellent acceleration, and I still get 28 mpg highway and never worse than 21 mpg in city traffic! My only issues are sometimes the 9 speed transmission is a little slow to down shift and if you immediately start to reaccelerate you will feel a noticeable jerk! Sometimes the large touchscreen does not want to connect to your cell phone (I do know how to pair wireless devices) or even respond to any touches. This has always corrected itself the next time I started the vehicle. I hope these technology issues don't become a problem as my mileage increases! I did get an extended warranty mainly because of all the technology in the newer vehicles!"

21 people out of 24 found this review helpful

2014 Cherokee - Great Ride

By on Sunday, December 8, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Value, Aesthetics, Build Quality and Ride"

Cons: "Electic passenger seat not available"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have owned this car for about 1 month with 1400 miles on it. The new Cherokee is a great car at an extremely reasonable price. We were looking for a car for about 2 years, wanting to replace our 2005 Volvo XC70. We test drove almost everything including RAV4, MB GLK, MB ML 350, Volvo XC60 and XC70, BMWs, Honda CRVs, Kias, Audis…you name it, we drove it. Once the Cherokee was announced we decided to wait for it, since we had finally narrowed the search to the XC60, the Grand Cherokee or the Cherokee. Once we finally drove the Cherokee it was love at first site and drive. We purchased a Limited 4X4 with the Pentastar V6 completely loaded – the car is a bargain. It handles really well, the interior is every bit as nice as any of the cars we drove (nicer than most), the engine is smooth and efficient-we got 27.5 mpg on our first road trip, with about 21 mpg in mixed driving. We love the size of the vehicle - not too big, not too small. The technology package is very nice with blind spot detection, lane change alert and auto high beams. If you are even thinking about this car…go drive it!!"

30 people out of 35 found this review helpful

Best JEEP i've owned

By on Monday, May 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,898

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas mileage,Handling,LOOK,"

Cons: "Cargo space,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2014 Cherokee

"Having owned 3 other Jeeps in the last 15 years i can honestly say THIS BY FAR IS THE BEST ONE YET!! The 4x4 latitude 6 cyl 3.2L got me through every snow storm this winter with my 120 mile round trip commute.The Cherokee handles well. I opted for the comfort/convenience package. with the 8.4" touch. Highway gas mileage is GREAT i'm averaging 29.7 MPG with my cruise control set at 64 MPH.( 6cylinder Jeep who would of ever thought!! )Interior is of quality material and roomy. Dash display is well lite and modern.The 9 speed tranny at times seem jittery in 1st-2nd gear but not out of the norm. with 271 hp it's got the pep for what your need.And finally having owned Jeeps before i love the direction JEEP is heading with the NEW LOOK!!!!"

12 people out of 14 found this review helpful

2014 Cherokee

Best Vehicle Ever

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fully loaded TH with absolutely no issues whatsoever. Came from a Jeep GC and so glad I went with the TH; more luxurious, better off-road, and that shark face front end is an awesome look."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Love it. Awesome car for the money.

By on Saturday, November 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 530

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Price, comfortable seats, smooth ride"

Cons: "haven't found any yet!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I had been looking at buying a new car for about six months. I was looking at the Grand Cherokees and really wanted the limited but did not want to spend as much on it. I am glad they brought the Cherokee back. For the limited I saved over 10000 and it is every bit the car that the Grand is just a smaller version. The 8.4" screen with navigation, and rear camera are very nice to have . If you are thinking of getting this car and are not sure since it is new, I recommend going for a test drive. You will fall in love with it like I did. The Uconnect feature on this car is great. I love to use it to remote start my car with my cell phone. Very quiet running and a smooth ride"

35 people out of 41 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement