Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Jeep Cherokee Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,747 - $23,220.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $23,990

Fair Purchase Price $22,984
Fair Market Range ($22,747 - $23,220)

Invoice $23,631
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 40 Ratings for the 2014 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Electronics do not work well. Third time in shop

By on Wednesday, September 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage, comfortable"

Cons: "electronics do NOT work"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Electronics have not worked well. Car has been in the shop 3 times. Navigation was showing roads we had never heard of. The go home button would tell us we were 592 miles to home but we were less than 20. My clock goes backward by a minute then forward, then backward, then forward. Time jumps forward and then stops working. Error message on screen continually says "Vehicle Phone needs service. Contact Dealer". Dealer has been trying to resolve for months. They have no idea what is wrong. Driving a rental car at the moment while they once again attempt to fix my phone, clock, navigation and radio."

9 people out of 17 found this review helpful

feeling sick

By on Thursday, September 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "good on gas, smooth ride, nice interior"

Cons: "transmittion"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I am 1/2 way down on my first tank of gas and transmission has to be replaced.... need to say more?"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Transmission Headache

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,300

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Nice interior"

Cons: "Transmission"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Purchased a 2014 Jeep Cherokee Latitude V6 in May. Transmission began shifting poorly on drive home from dealership. Worsened over next several days and returned to service department with 180 miles. Service reprogrammed transmission with slight improvement. Transmission still shutters in lower gears, headlights fog up after carwash, transmission sometimes makes noise after turning off engine and exiting vehicle. Having intermittent failure of radio and camera."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

This is the BEST in Class of small SUVs.

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Love to drive it and love the features."

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Jeep reliability and toughness made this a no brainer as I have traveled the back roads of Colorado since 1987. I have used everything from my bought new 1978 International Scout, 2003 Durango, and now the 2014 Cherokee. It performed as well on four wheel drive trails as the other two with a superb level of comfort and conveniences. The gas mileage is better than EPA estimates with 24 city and 28 hwy. It has the Active Drive II with the 3.2 liter engine and is a fully loaded Limited. The pleasing part is the ride and handling. I rented the Escape, CRV, and RAV4 before ordering my Cherokee Oct 2013. It arrived Nov 8th. Everything works as advertised and is very convenient to use. The city driving and parking dynamics are great. It is my daily driver while the Challenger SRT8 is a fair weather auto. It fits the garage easily with the rear hatch door clearing the open garage door overhead. Good planning. I love the styling both on the exterior and interior. The interior materials and layout is superior to the three other SUVs I drove. Jeep got this right from the start."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

First Jeep - Great Experience So Far!

By on Friday, August 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Interior, quietness, power, styling, comfort"

Cons: "Relatively small rear cargo area"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After driving small SUVs from Ford, Chevy, Mazda, Honda, Nissan, Audi, BMW and Mercedes, I decided on the 2014 Cherokee Limited V6 4WD. I feel it was by far the best combination of value, comfort, interior & exterior quality, driving experience, power, towing ability, mpg, and styling. Despite it being a relatively heavy vehicle for its class, it handles extremely well, is exceptionally quiet, and feels very stable and comfortable to drive. Nothing felt out of place from the time I test drove this vehicle. The feel of the (heated) steering wheel, accelerator location, braking response and feel....all perfect for me. The V6 is exceptionally responsive, and my average mileage is 24.9 mpg, much better than I had expected. I often get over 30 mpg on highway trips; considering the EPA estimates, I am very pleased with this, and did not expect more. I am usually not one to order factory navigation systems, as I like my portable Garmin; however I did order my Cherokee with the Nav. Package and I am very happy with it so far: very intuitive, offers more than my ol' Garmin, the SiriusXM is nice to have, being able to check the weather, gas prices, find the closest Culver's, etc., are all great features, and the best part is, it is easy to use, especially with the voice recognition feature. The only single slight objection is the relatively small cargo area behind the second seats; unable to store my golf clubs without dropping down a portion of the 60/40 rear seat....but I can live with that. Overall, this has been a joy of the vehicle to drive."

10 people out of 15 found this review helpful

I have had many of vehicles, This one of the best

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, Power, Mileage, quie and fun to drive"

Cons: "None."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my Cherokee Limited, 6 cyl with 2WD for 8 months now, no problems and great mileage and power. I researched all the SUV's and thought the Cherokee was best for me. Very satisfied."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Beep Beep - Love My New Jeep Cherokee Limited!

By on Thursday, August 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Price, features, interior quality, navigation"

Cons: "Spare tire option"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my third Jeep having previously owned a 1987 base 4X4 Cherokee and a 1992 4X4 Grand Cherokee. This time around I opted for a 4X2, 4 cylinder Limited edition with navigation & panoramic roof options and couldn't be happier. The 4 cylinder is more than adequate under most conditions given the HP and vehicle weight, and provides the improved MPG I sought. The fit and finish of the interior has Fiat's style fingerprints all over it and outshines the competition in this class. To all the exterior haters, the looks will grow on you and likely represents the future trend in automotive design. Besides, exterior looks go unnoticed in the passenger compartment where all the amenities come into play to enhance the day to day driving experience. I did my research and the Cherokee was by far the best value of any compact SUV with comparable features by several $1K's. After test driving the vehicle and deciding to purchase, I sourced the lowest e-commerce price in the area that met my specification and negotiated with the local dealership to match the price and transfer the in stock vehicle."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Good All Around Vehicle for City/Burbs and Cruisin

By on Sunday, July 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,128

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quality Interior, Sound Ride, Sleek Styling"

Cons: "Occassonally Sluggish Transmission"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I traded in my Jeep Wrangler for the more civilized Jeep Cherokee to ride around town. Here's my take: I opted for the gas friendly V4 and have not been disappointed. Around town I average 23-24mpg but once you hit the highway it's a dream. Although some say it's sluggish I think its fine for a vehicle this size. Four cylinder engines have come a long way. The nine speed transmission is usually smooth but will jump once in a while from 2nd to 3rd gears. The inside of the Cherokee Limited is well appointed and reminded me of an Acura. I love the Nappa Leather seats and cockpit which include a 3.5" color screen in its cluster. Favorite features include the keyless ignition, adaptive cruise control, automatic headlights and the 8.4 inch touchscreen. The style of the Jeep Cherokee is very appealing. I choose the EcoGreen color and have already gotten several complements. Although different, I applaud the bent grill design and sleek body lines. The alloy wheels and LED lights add a touch of sophistication. Overall the Jeep Cherokee is much better than the Wrangler I had and that was a great car!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great transport for the cost

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "comfortable, nice amenities,"

Cons: "no spare"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have a base Sport - no extra anythings. The Cherokee is a nice ride, a bit stiff but Jeeps are made that way. I'm not hotroding or offroading, just driving to work and short weekend trips. For that use I could not ask for a better vehicle in this crossover class. At this point there has been no issues with the engine or anything else. My one complaint? no spare tire. I would have added that option but the dealer didn't have any in stock and at $300, I figured I could just put together a full-size spare and jack. Unfortunately Jeep used a rim size (17x7 - 5x110mm) that is very difficult to find."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Great ride, but not reliable.

By on Monday, July 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Smooth ride, great interface"

Cons: "Leather, bad visibility, failed transmission"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I purchased this vehicle in January of 2014 and loved it. I drove it as a commuter and around town. After 4 months I noticed the leather seats are not very durable. Average use caused the leather to crease badly, nearly cracking. I've owned several cars with leather and this was the least durable. I have to apply extra leather treatment products to prevent the leather from wearing further. After only 8,000 I also went to get the transmission reflashed. Jeep released an update in May for the transmission. I was hoping it would cure the hard shift from 2nd to 3rd gear. The day after I brought it in and was told there was no update for my vehicle (the service department did not have the most recent updates) my transmission failed. I own the Trailhawk and like the ride. It's very smooth, cruises at a low RPM with little road noise. The interface is great. However, visibility is very bad, the front pillars block a lot of the view while turning. Also, the transmission shifted hard between certain gears then went out after only 8,000 miles. I also hardly got the 25 mpg highway rating for the V6 engine. In addition each Jeep dealership I've dealt with have not been helpful. I would not recommend buying a Cherokee or a Jeep in general."

14 people out of 16 found this review helpful

WORST CAR EVER

By on Friday, June 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,500

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"No reviews mention the Sport, it is horrible! The engine has no power, you almost have to push the accelerator all the way down for passing. The transmission is NOT smooth when it shifts gears; I truly get sea sick in my car. I am currently looking to trade it in."

8 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle Ever

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fully loaded TH with absolutely no issues whatsoever. Came from a Jeep GC and so glad I went with the TH; more luxurious, better off-road, and that shark face front end is an awesome look."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Buyer Beware!

By on Thursday, June 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,800

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "It was fun to drive and I like the interior."

Cons: "Unrealiable. Have had 2 major mechanical issues."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I began my lease on a 2014 Trailhawk in January of 2014. The car had 250 miles on it. I thought the car was great. I enjoyed driving it. But at around 800 miles the car started making a funny noise. I took it to the dealership for service. They discovered that my rear differential was broken! I never even drove off road with the car! Fast forward to this past week. I now have about 4000 miles on the car. Again I had a noise but this time it was coming from the front. The problem now? Something is broken with the transmission and they need to replace the whole thing. The first time I was without my car for a week. This time I'm without it for almost 2 weeks."

20 people out of 26 found this review helpful

and the winner is ... Cherokee Trailhawk

By on Thursday, May 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "True Jeep off-roader and much more"

Cons: "Cloth seats could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Finally, after a year of looking we traded in our late model Jeep wrangler and picked up a brand new Cherokee Trailhawk. We are die-hard Jeep fans and must have 'trail-rated' ability or don't bother. Other brands just don't cut it, and we have looked at all of them. Comfort and versatility are also important. The Cherokee Trailhawk nails both these requirements to the wall. The off-road ability is quite frankly, surprisingly good, although it takes some time getting used to the electronic controls of the 4X4 mechanisms to invoke 4 Lo, hill descent, diff locking and so on. Still, this vehicle climbs just a like a real Jeep should. The many other features, such as climate control, sat-nav, stereo/media system, driver assist systems and safety items are well designed and very functional. Some may hate the look, we love it. The highway ride is fine, reasonably quiet and we have found no transmission shift issues (as has been reported in the past) Having only driven it for a short time we can't comment on reliability but overall build quality seems quite high with nice fit/finish and nothing quirky showing up. However, we purchased the extended basic warranty (to five years) from Chrysler/Jeep as protection against failure of any of the very complex systems on board. Other than we wish the cloth seats were more padded and comfy, this vehicle ticks all the boxes"

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Best JEEP i've owned

By on Monday, May 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,898

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas mileage,Handling,LOOK,"

Cons: "Cargo space,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2014 Cherokee

"Having owned 3 other Jeeps in the last 15 years i can honestly say THIS BY FAR IS THE BEST ONE YET!! The 4x4 latitude 6 cyl 3.2L got me through every snow storm this winter with my 120 mile round trip commute.The Cherokee handles well. I opted for the comfort/convenience package. with the 8.4" touch. Highway gas mileage is GREAT i'm averaging 29.7 MPG with my cruise control set at 64 MPH.( 6cylinder Jeep who would of ever thought!! )Interior is of quality material and roomy. Dash display is well lite and modern.The 9 speed tranny at times seem jittery in 1st-2nd gear but not out of the norm. with 271 hp it's got the pep for what your need.And finally having owned Jeeps before i love the direction JEEP is heading with the NEW LOOK!!!!"

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

2014 Cherokee

Jack of all trades and prices

By on Wednesday, May 07, 2014

I want this car

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Off road ability, ride and options"

Cons: "Transmission"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Let me be honest, I'm writing this to stick my finger in Chrysler's eye. I figure this is the only way to get them to fix this vehicle's sole glaring problem. I'll get to that in a moment but, first I'll be polite and tell you what I like. I've only test driven this vehicle (five Trailhawks, 3.2 liter). Presently owning a 2004 Jeep Liberty which sounds like a bomb went off when you hit a pothole, this is quite an improvement. I've test driven a Mercedes GLK 350 and an Acura RDX and found the ride just as good (and quieter than the Mercedes). I could complain about the $41k price tag for a loaded Trailhawk but, you could buy a $23k Sport if your inclined. One quick poke at Chrysler. They blow a lot of smoke about off road ability but, see if you can find all the serious mechanical options on the local lots (ex: tow package). I think Chrysler got a deal on dead Italian cows because they're trying very hard to stick leather seats in our faces. On to the big complaint, the transmission. The vehicle has splendid acceleration from a stop light. However, once you let off the gas the vehicle upshifts to the point that acceleration becomes impossible once cruising. To get adequate acceleration, you can hammer the throttle to get it to downshift but, is this what you want to do in the city? There are no wheel mounted paddle shifters on this vehicle but, you can use the Electronic Range Select (high gear limit in drive mode) on the floor shifter but, this also is an aggravation when driving in traffic. And as to the sport mode, its appropriate for accelerating onto the freeway but, its high reving recklessness in the city. So why am I so irked? Because I want to buy the vehicle. I mean, what's the average Joe going to buy that's quality and not north of $50k? The rocket scientists at Ford couldn't even but roof rails on the Edge and the Escape will toss your head to the point of discomfort. Enough said."

12 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Overall I love this small SUV

By on Thursday, May 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,150

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Uconnect controls, comfort, luxury, gas mileage,"

Cons: "nothing at this time"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I used to own a Jeep back in 1997 it was a Cherokee too but after having all of makes and models of SUVs I wanted to be with the Jeep family again. I've purchased a Cherokee Latitude it's fully loaded in comfort have ventilated seats from cooled to heated. Navigation in UCONNECT ft. includes Bluetooth, excellent audio system and more new options include. I picked a V6 engine it makes this compact SUV drive very smooth on a Terrain dial mode as going uphill or passing through the mountains that was available on Latitude model. Interior fit and finish is worth having a good price and incentives includes amenities with value that is worth for Cherokee. Seats are comfortable no 3rd row seating wasn't available but will have comfort in luxury while rear seats reclines on a long trip our children loves it as they can fall asleep on going for a summer vacation. It's quiet on having outstanding handling gets great mpg on 30 miles to gallon. I love all of controls was built to be like a Jeep on making it more top of the line. Available with an panoramic moon roof and UCONNECT emergency 911 assistance something like GM with OnStar it's a steal on updated options. I would highly recommend buying this SUV just counting on reliability have before decided to trade off."

4 people out of 11 found this review helpful

LUV OUR CHEROKEE

By on Thursday, April 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,852

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "3rd row seating, controls, dual sunroof, features,"

Cons: "electronics devics from ipod don't work w/Uconnect"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my Cherokee Latitude after leasing a Compass fell in loved with new styling and top of the line features. It's a great small mini crossover and absolutely drives very smooth. Love the eight speed transmission gives excellent performance a more adequate ride on great gas mileage. U/connect Navigation, blue tooth, radio, cooled, heated ventilated seats, rearview camera, comfortable interior and 6 cylinder engine is a blast going at any speed. Value, incentives and financing was best after doing lease return...I'm happier on buying another Jeep SUV this is our favorite SUV includes dual sunroof and leather seats available on Latitude model. Very quiet with powerful acceleration on a smooth V6 engine its best than ever. Seats have enough support in buckets and the 3rd row was still available giving plenty extra room. We love our Cherokee Latitude on lots of new extras paid at a better price after leasing a Compass on something being more base model with few little options we saw our beautiful Cherokee right in front the dealership so figured we must buy it quickly and both of us did was worth being under $30,000.00."

10 people out of 18 found this review helpful

One is not enough

By on Tuesday, April 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Many"

Cons: "Few...maybe none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought a FWD Limited last November , my wife drove it through one of the worst winters in Chicago with no problems. She loves it. I love it so much I bought a 4x4 Latiude for myself. I pick it up tomorrow, my 4th Jeep"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

No Torque and New Model Glitches

By on Monday, March 24, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Slow and complications

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great interior and convenience package."

Cons: "Slow and glitchy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Within my first two weeks of having it I was already in Service. The entertainment options had glitches, a fan belt was chirping, plus the engine wouldn't shift on time. They told me the vehicle was still adjusting to my driving patterns and that everything would resolve on it's own. Wow-Come on! . It was slow- zero torque. Reasonable to fill-up but gas burns just trying to get it up to speed. Back up camera and U-Connect remote start great features. The navigation though reroutes the lengthiest ways even when adjusted."

12 people out of 17 found this review helpful

An amazing suv

By on Sunday, March 23, 2014

I own this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "solid vehicle, strong and fast v-6"

Cons: "none so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my 2014 Cherokee limited 4x4 with the v-6 and love it. All the features are great and the heated seats are perfect for my ailing back. I find myself finding reasons to drive it because it's so nice. This is absolutely the nicest vehicle I've owned and being close to retirement I'm looking forward to day trips."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great for the roads and traveling

By on Thursday, March 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,589

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Style, fit and finish, UCONNECT controls"

Cons: "nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"bought an Cherokee after driving a 2012 Jeep Liberty traded it in because I love the looks of Cherokee it's a great SUV with best handling, smooth transmission, controls are awesome has the UCONNECT includes an navigation, travel link, panoramic roof, steering controls, adaptive cruise control and more. Cherokee handles the freeways tight with giving us quiet ride, heated/ventilated seats, rear heated seats, push button start, lots of options included. It's a great small crossover, looking more of sports crossover traveling through mountains with styling. Bluetooth is best even goes with UCONNECT too just like everything else on Cherokee. The V6 engine is very great, has plenty of power giving the Cherokee. 3rd row seats are excellent as folds down also has the rear entertainment center for passengers. I luv my new Cherokee I have been driving the wheels off it because love how it handles like a Chrysler 300 super quiet, neat fit and finish materials and looks very luxury."

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

Issues with Headlights and Transmission

By on Thursday, March 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Interior design and layout, solid "feel""

Cons: "Water inside headlights, transmission "sticks""

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"I purchased a new 2014 Jeep Cherokee Latitude mid-December 2013. Approximately two weeks later, I noticed that significant amounts of water had collected on the inside of both headlights. I returned the car to the Jeep dealership where they replaced both headlights citing a Service Bulletin which acknowledged the potential for condensation in the lights. A week later, on a 5 degree night , I found frost built-up on the inside of one of the new headlights; I brought the car back to Jeep. This time, however, the service department used the Service Bulletin (SB 08-086-13) to justify not replacing the lights. The Bulletin maintains that the condition is acceptable in that it "will usually clear as atmospheric conditions change (I kid you not) to allow the condensation to change back into a vapor. Turning the lights on will usually accelerate the process." In other words, the deficiencies in the headlights design, manufacturing process, and/ or installation are to be addressed by the actions of the customer (or apparently Mother Nature), not Jeep. In the numerous discussions with sales, service and corporate customer service, representatives agreed the Bulletin does not address the issue (from a customer standpoint) but insisted that there was nothing they could do. My corporate Case Manager has closed my file all while noting he had received multiple complaints related to the dullness of the lights . In addition to the headlight issue, the transmission tends to "stick" or "hang-up" during transitions between gears, especially at speeds under 25 mph. This condition is intermittent and varies in degree of severity but tends to be more pronounced when descending in speed. In the more extreme cases a "clunking" noise/vibration was felt which emanated from the bottom of the car. Jeep updated the transmission software program but this resulted in no noticeable improvement. Note - With Active Drive I, there is no mechanism to manually engage full-time 4 wheel drive. The Selec- Terrain dial which puts the car into Snow, Mud, etc. mode does not put the car into 4-wheel drive - it adjusts other systems. With Active Drive II there is a Rear Axle Lock which is available (i.e., the car is simply an AWD without it). I only mention this because the sales department was apparently trained otherwise; I needed to go to Jeep corporate to get clarification. One final thought - the customer will do most of the "homework" in trying to resolve these issues. Sales sent me to service, service commented that maybe corporate had a new light design in the works (i.e., the customer should call corporate), corporate asked me if I would ask the service department if they had a different light that could be installed, etc. All good questions that should have been tracked down and answered by someone who took ownership of the issue - FROM JEEP! Meanwhile I have a car the family is hesitant to drive because of headlights that could become significantly impaired and the transmission."

20 people out of 22 found this review helpful

excellent car

By on Friday, February 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"we purchased the trailhook couple weeks ago which is 2014 v6 3.2 and I absolutely love it . Great suv and in the same time not a huge suv I love it the way it looks it rides great very very comfortable although it has off-road suspension and I think it's a luxury suv from the inside and great looks from the outside however my wife doesn't really like the way it looks from outside she said it's kinda manly looking I guess that's why I love I think it's different it has great power but so far so good only 1500 miles . As far as mpg I get 29 mpg on highway only on cruise control which is most of my driving which I think it awesome for a v6 4 by 4 . Not so sure about the uconnect app it takes a really long time to send the signal to your car to lock or unlock or remote start but I don't really care so much about since I use my keys to do that anyway and it's free for 1 year . Very nice size screen , lots of options 100k miles powetrain warranty can't ask for more . Good luck to you shopping for a new car."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Nice car!

By on Saturday, February 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just bought the 4 x 4 Latitude and, on day one, I couldn't be more pleased. I love the looks and the way it drives. I also got a really, really good price on this car!!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.