Go

2000 Jeep Cherokee

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 857 Ratings for the 1997 - 2001 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 ... 35 | Next

never have had a problem

By on Saturday, October 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best American vehicle."

My Jeep

By on Friday, October 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great vehicle, handles well, top quality!"

Bust Bang For Ur Buck

By on Sunday, October 7, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great Vehicle, i got mine about a year ago and caught the Jeep bug, its now lifted, roof rack, brush guard, etc....i wish i had the money to buy more of these great little SUVs"

First Rate Vehicle

By on Saturday, October 6, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is my third Cherokee, and I wouldn't consider anything else except for a Grand Cherokee. The reliability is fantastic, I have over 200,000 miles on mine and it is still running strong. My two sons also own Jeep Cherokees and love them."

Road Warrior

By on Friday, October 5, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"My wife and I bought our Jeep in 2005 with about 30k miles on it. Drove the vehicle from Virginia through Mexico and Central America to Costa Rica and then back up the Pacific Coast and across the entire USA! All in all, we put another 50k miles on the truck with nothing but oil changes. I have spent a total of $700 on all maintenance and repairs in 2 years which is great considering the amount of offroad abuse we have subjected it to."

Its a Keeper

By on Friday, October 5, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Nothing stops this Jeep it justs keeps going on or off road."

Best Bang for the Buck

By on Friday, October 5, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love my Cherokee. It's the first brand new car I've owned. I've had it for 9 years and a 124.000 miles and it keeps going and going. I keep thinking about trading it in for a new patriot/liberty, but I can't because it's done me so well and there is nothing wrong with it. I've only had a few mechanical problems - the silinoid(?) went out on the transmission. That was my biggest expense. I love for it to snow because then I can have fun. Awesome vehicle. Hope it lasts forever because I don't know what I'd do without it. Nothing else out there even comes close. Jeep needs to bring it back!!"

Most dependable I"ve owned

By on Thursday, October 4, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought the Jeep in 2002 with 80000. Have been x-country to Calif twice. Now have 175,000. Absolutle love this vehicle. Have only had routine maintenance."

GREAT JEEP

By on Thursday, October 4, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"They don't make Jeeps like this anymore. Very dependable, stylish and very comfortable. Wish I had 10 more just like it."

By on Monday, October 1, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, September 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had my 1999 Keep Cherokee for only a year. In that year i have replaced the tires and breaks, but driven it over 40,000 miles, which is a lot. If you are looking for good power and reliability, JEEP IS AWESOME!!!!"

By on Wednesday, September 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have a 1998. Has been a great car. No engine issues at all. Power window and locks on a few doors have been an issue, but what is one to expect for this year car with 133,000 miles. Runs like it did 10 years ago!!!"

good solid vehicle

By on Tuesday, September 25, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"The only concern is gas mileage. Back doors for the rear passengers are for skinny people only. Beside all that a good solid vehicle with the four wheel drive able to get you out of a pinch."

By on Friday, September 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

I LOVE MY JEEP

By on Monday, September 17, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I must say that I adore my Jeep Cherokee and wish that they had never taken it out of production. What a tragic mistake. I owned a Cherokkee Country which was gorgeous and now I'm driving a 2001 Cherokee Sport which took some gettign used to but it's still boxey and classic, elgant and rugged - it'a very sexy car and have you ever noticed how both men and women look fantatsic in it, city or country? They are cherished in L.A. - - I live in Los Angleles, land of the winding canyon road, the Malibu beach traffic and the infamous free-way jams - you have to have a reliable car, period, and I think the fact that there are millions of these on the roads here is a testmanet to their beauty! . The Country was my baby and I cried when I turned it in - the 2001 Sport had A/C Evaporator trouble which did run $1,000 and Jeep offered to pick up half of the tab as I was just over the warranty - All other issues are standard - replaced the battery once, standard oil-changes, etc. - I love this truck and I must say, seven years later with a detail and hand wax, the truck still looks factory new - the paint is an inky black and just glistens - the interior is flawless. The dash-board has such a great shape and the winddows are so easy to see otu of, large and clear - todays new cars feel like your in a plane cock-pit with three feet of dash-board in front of you - the Jeep is easy to get in and out of, even in a skirt, and it's such a classic - pick-up is unbelievable - got rear-ended in it, the frame was like a sherman tank and I emerged from the accident unscathed. Even the tow truck driver and body shop said - "Nobody build frames like Jeep". An American classic with parts that aren't so expensive that they aren't going to make you faint if you need to replace them! LOVE MY JEEP - BRING BACK the Cherokee please - nothing compares - there was no need to round the lines or "update it" - a classic is a classic - BTW - it's the #1 choice of cars for interior designers as we have to haul tons of antiques and furniture to and from job sites but we still need to look stylish doing it - FABULOUS!!!! There's a rumour in LA that Jeeps get towed the most but I beg to differ - I've never towed one in 12 years of owning them back-to-back."

By on Monday, September 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2000 Jeep Cherokee

By on Monday, September 17, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Really solid vehicle."

rock solid

By on Monday, September 17, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I got my used '99 Jeep Cherokee in 2006 with around 60K miles. It now has over 90k and hasn't even thought about letting me down. The 4.0 inline 6 is a no nonsense engine that is built like a tank but even more reliable. Other than the fact that it is somewhat lacking in the creature comfort department I would say this is one of the best vehicles, out of the dozens I have owned over the years that I have ever owned. Oh, by the way, my 15 year old daughter hated it until she started learning to drive with it. Now she loves it and swears by it but hates the color. Oh well-I guess I get to keep it!"

hard to die

By on Sunday, September 16, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"beautiful style,affordable,never change the line"

Love My Jeep

By on Friday, September 7, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Need to move to another vehicle as it is starting to rust out. I have truly enjoyed owning this vehicle."

By on Monday, September 3, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, September 2, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Reliable

By on Saturday, September 1, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my cherokee with 24,000mi on it owned it for ten years and now have 95,000mi on it . Best bang for the buck.Best 4x4 I ever owned, never let me down . I wish they still made them!!!"

best vehicle ever

By on Tuesday, August 28, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"i bought my '98 cherokee with 142k on it and lifted. i owned it for about a year and only had battery go out and couple minor maitence things. it has been most reliable vehicle i have owned, it would take me to the trails 130miles away, go through a day of abuse and get me home. i love it and miss it and will own one again some day. i reccomend it to anyone. only bad thing when bigger tires put on, gas mileage goes to down the drain, but in stock form they arent to bad."

I am a mail carrier......

By on Monday, August 27, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought my Jeep in 2001 with 28,000 miles on it, I have drove it on a rural carrier mail route since 2001 and now have 124,000 miles on it. It has really done a good job for me but being a rural carrier it is very hard on them. My mechanic said 125,000 miles on my Jeep is like 250,000 miles on a regular highway driven jeep. I have had to replace the fuel pump, alternator, water pump, both sides of the leaf springs and other minor things. I do recommend to buy MOPAR parts they are the best, I buy only MOPAR brake pads I can get 20,000 miles out of them considering I stop over 450 times in a 60 mile route 20K miles is pretty good. Also, they never squeak. If I buy brake pads from Auto Zone they squeak all the time and lucky to get 8,000 miles out of them. Overall, I am very satisfied with my Cherokee, since they no longer make them I may buy a Commander next."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 ... 35 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Cherokee near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement