Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1999 Jeep Cherokee

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 847 Ratings for the 1997 - 2001 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 32 33 34 | Next

reliable

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"My a/c evaporater has a leak, which costs an estimated $1100 to fix. Apparently it is common repair item with jeeps. Other than that, this is a very reliable vehicle with good handling and is generally fun to drive. I wish Jeep still made the cheerokee; what a bad move to discontinue the line."

2000 Jeep Cherokee

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Great car - solid and dependable, like the way it sits up tall and easy to get in and out of .. back seat very cramped and small for adults, great for small children."

Very dependable

By on Sunday, July 29, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Have owned my 1999 Jeep Cherokee Classic for 7 1/2 years and not had a bit of trouble out of it. The most dependable vehicle I ever had. Still love it!"

Reliable

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I have about 60000 on my Jeep and the only problem is the AC went out about 45000 miles- bad evaparator I am told and it is an expensive repair. Great in bad weather. I hope I can get the engine to last over 100000."

Awesome Vehicle

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I had a wrangler, and after starting my family, the cherokee is the next best thing to the wrangler. I love Jeep! They rock!"

1998 Cherokee Sport

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is my 3rd Cherokee. My son is still driving my last one. My only complaint with the '98 is the lack of storage in the front seat. My '89s were full of little storage areas. That said, I have heaped incredible abuse on these Jeeps, and they have never let me down. From mixing it up with taxis in NYC, to trails that an ATV would think twice about, these Cherokees will go anywhere. Other posts have mentioned the engine's reliability, and I agree. My office is next to a transmission shop. I see Grand Cherokees coming in on flatbeds all the time, but almost never see a Cherokee there. The owner tells me they have a different transmission, normally good for at least 300,000 miles."

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Looking for another

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have owned two Cherokees. I loved them both. Never had any problems. I had over 150,000 miles on both of them before I parted with them. I believe the 4.0 Inline six is one of the most bullet proof engines ever made. I am now in the process of finding another with low milage. They are getting harder and harder to find. I have driven newer SUV's and still keep coming back to old faithful. I think Jeep is even starting to regret the decision to stop production on the Cherokee. Even the Commander and the Grand Cherokee are starting to resemble the boxier Cherokee. (Good Move) They now look like a Jeep again! Great truck!"

Reliability

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought my 1997 Jeep at 72000 miles, now have around 145,000. Very dependable daily driver whether going to the family farm or to work. Jeep needs to start making this vehicle agian!"

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

anywhere......anytime

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love this Jeep, I wouldnt give it up for the world!!!!!! Its got enough room to go on vacations but small enough to tackle the tightest trails!!!!! Jeep should of never of phased this one out!!!!"

THE BEST LIL CAR

By on Sunday, July 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"TOASTER ON WHEELS THIS 6 BANGER WILL LAST FOREVER"

Best of the Best

By on Saturday, July 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The best car ever in the offroading...it has the best engine, the I-6, which normally will last for 300,000 miles..."

best car i've ever owned

By on Friday, July 13, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"i've never had a single problem with this car. its very reliable, and suits many needs of mine. Ever since i got it i've seen more and more of these jeeps in awesome condition, if you take care of it, it won't let you down. I LOVE MY JEEP!"

By on Friday, July 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, July 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, July 12, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Chuck's Jeep

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought my 2000 Jeep in 2002. I have 113,000 miles on it and it runs like new."

i love my Cherokee

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I owned a 2000 sport 4dr for about 5 years. Only replaced the brakes once and the tires about 3 times. The only mechanical problem I had was I snapped the front drive linkage rippin through about 2 ft of mud. It only cost 200$ to replace. This Jeep will go through anything. I recently totaled it in a rear end accident at about 50 mph. The only injury I recieved was a brush burn on my head from the air bag. I am currently looking for a replacement Cherokee because I miss it already. Best product from Jeep ever!"

Safe and reliable

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've had my 1999 Jeep since 2002. It has been reliable, dependable and also fared extremely wellwhen I was hit twice last week in two separate accidents. We're shopping for another Jeep for my husband now."

Excellent Vehicle for beginners to the Jeep lover

By on Sunday, July 08, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This vehicle is great for all drivers. I have had 3 different Cherokee's and they have all been great to drive. Even if I had to ever fix anything the parts were very easy to locate and cheap to purchase and have installed or replaced. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS VEHICLE TO ANYONE!"

I love my jeep!

By on Saturday, July 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"My jeep is amazing off road and on. It can get through anything from snow to mud. The only thing, and I mean only thing, that I would change would be the back seat. I would like a little more leg room for my passengers. That is it though."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 32 33 34 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Cherokee near Honolulu. See local deals