Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

1999 Jeep Cherokee

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 846 Ratings for the 1997 - 2001 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 166 167 168 ... 170 | Next

2000 Jeep Cherokee

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Great car - solid and dependable, like the way it sits up tall and easy to get in and out of .. back seat very cramped and small for adults, great for small children."

Very dependable

By on Sunday, July 29, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Have owned my 1999 Jeep Cherokee Classic for 7 1/2 years and not had a bit of trouble out of it. The most dependable vehicle I ever had. Still love it!"

Reliable

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I have about 60000 on my Jeep and the only problem is the AC went out about 45000 miles- bad evaparator I am told and it is an expensive repair. Great in bad weather. I hope I can get the engine to last over 100000."

Awesome Vehicle

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I had a wrangler, and after starting my family, the cherokee is the next best thing to the wrangler. I love Jeep! They rock!"

1998 Cherokee Sport

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is my 3rd Cherokee. My son is still driving my last one. My only complaint with the '98 is the lack of storage in the front seat. My '89s were full of little storage areas. That said, I have heaped incredible abuse on these Jeeps, and they have never let me down. From mixing it up with taxis in NYC, to trails that an ATV would think twice about, these Cherokees will go anywhere. Other posts have mentioned the engine's reliability, and I agree. My office is next to a transmission shop. I see Grand Cherokees coming in on flatbeds all the time, but almost never see a Cherokee there. The owner tells me they have a different transmission, normally good for at least 300,000 miles."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 166 167 168 ... 170 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Cherokee near Honolulu. See local deals