Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

1997 Jeep Cherokee

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 841 Ratings for the 1997 - 2001 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 82 83 84 85 | Next

Looking for another

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have owned two Cherokees. I loved them both. Never had any problems. I had over 150,000 miles on both of them before I parted with them. I believe the 4.0 Inline six is one of the most bullet proof engines ever made. I am now in the process of finding another with low milage. They are getting harder and harder to find. I have driven newer SUV's and still keep coming back to old faithful. I think Jeep is even starting to regret the decision to stop production on the Cherokee. Even the Commander and the Grand Cherokee are starting to resemble the boxier Cherokee. (Good Move) They now look like a Jeep again! Great truck!"

Reliability

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought my 1997 Jeep at 72000 miles, now have around 145,000. Very dependable daily driver whether going to the family farm or to work. Jeep needs to start making this vehicle agian!"

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

anywhere......anytime

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love this Jeep, I wouldnt give it up for the world!!!!!! Its got enough room to go on vacations but small enough to tackle the tightest trails!!!!! Jeep should of never of phased this one out!!!!"

THE BEST LIL CAR

By on Sunday, July 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"TOASTER ON WHEELS THIS 6 BANGER WILL LAST FOREVER"

Best of the Best

By on Saturday, July 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The best car ever in the offroading...it has the best engine, the I-6, which normally will last for 300,000 miles..."

best car i've ever owned

By on Friday, July 13, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"i've never had a single problem with this car. its very reliable, and suits many needs of mine. Ever since i got it i've seen more and more of these jeeps in awesome condition, if you take care of it, it won't let you down. I LOVE MY JEEP!"

Sweet all-arounder

By on Friday, July 13, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"One of the best vehicles I've ever owned. It's nothing super fancy styling wise (but classic), but it does everyting well. Small enough to manuver in the city easily, and more off-road worthy than the new bling-bling SUV's of late. With a $100 aftermarket air intake my power went up a few ponies and MPG went from 18mpg hwy to 22mpg hwy (with a bike rack on top). Plenty of room and yet not too big. Great all around vehicle, Highly recommended."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Friday, July 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 82 83 84 85 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Cherokee near Honolulu. See local deals