Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Jaguar XK Series Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $70,962 - $74,333.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $79,895

Fair Purchase Price $72,648
Fair Market Range ($70,962 - $74,333)

Invoice $73,532

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.2 of 10

10/7.2

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 77 Ratings for the 2007 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 6 7 8 | Next

By on Tuesday, April 20, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Hot Car

By on Thursday, March 11, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Was at the MB dealer buying my wife a CLS500, saw the XKR on the floor, there was a Ferrari next to it but it looked boring, everyone that walked into the dealership looked at the XKR and ignored the Ferrari. so I bought both the MB and XKR that day. Had the XKR delivered a week ago and finally had a chance to drive it for the first time, nice!!!!! Just a fantastic machine, hope to get in on the hwy and drive it sometime."

By on Saturday, October 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Looks & Performance but...

By on Thursday, April 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Definitely a blast to drive and it looks great."

Cons: "Lack of trunk space and other amenities"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"While the XK is a very quick, stable, and great looking car to drive, it has a couple of serious shortcomings for a car at this price. First, there is an icon on the steering column that would seem to indicate there is voice activated controls. That IS what it does on other XK models, but not the Touring Convertible model - it just mutes the audio system. Next, there is a button to "Load" discs on the CD player, however, the standard equipment is a single disc CD player - the button has NO function. Another shortcoming is the lack of a blind spot monitor. My other Jaguar (an 09 XF) has it, but this newer, more expensive model doesn't. And last, but not least, don't plan on taking any golf clubs with you on a trip. They won't fit in the trunk unless you take them out of the bag and lay them in at an angle. Really? I could put 2 golf bags and a clothing bag in my 07 Corvette."

A powerful exciting experience, just flawless.

By on Tuesday, November 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun, graceful, stylish"

Cons: "a ticket magnet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"30 years ago, I lost my 1967 XKE coupe in a business deal and I swore that one day I would get a Jaguar that was just as much fun to drive. Well, the XKR is that car. Faster, more powerful and responsive. Worth every penny."

Great Sports Car

By on Wednesday, April 20, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My 2008 XKR is a great driving vehicle. I've had no problems, handles great, extremely comfortable (front seats only). Back seats virtually useless, but who cares. Very fast."

By on Tuesday, January 25, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, February 25, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, February 23, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Amazing

By on Wednesday, February 03, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love this car. I fell in love when i saw it on the show room floor. I used to drive an SL55 but I wanted something different. I had the dealer put a aftermarket exhaust system on it for $2,700 and it made the driving experience even better. Besides the great look of the large diameter quad pipes and the extra 60 hp, the growl of the engine is awesome. The only negative is the suspension isn't tight enough at high speeds, resulting in to much play in the wheel. The low profile tires make pot holes painful, but thats what you get with performance."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 6 7 8 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.