Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Jaguar XK Series Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $74,418 - $77,301.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $79,895

Fair Purchase Price $75,860
Fair Market Range ($74,418 - $77,301)

Invoice $73,532

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.2 of 10

10/7.2

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 69 Ratings for the 2007 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

My Third XK, By Far the Best, Feels and Drives car

By on Sunday, December 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value, fast, drives like a true sports car"

Cons: "Not really a snow car, no ski rack fits"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the third, used XK I have bought - from the third dealer. While I liked the looks of the 1999 best, this one drives, accelerates, and feels like the car I dreamed about back in the 1960's when the XKE came out. I have driven it in the snow several times and it is a little squirrely, but it was manageable and I drove through six inches on the road for a hundred miles with chains. I like also the 100k warranty. Only problem has been the periodic freezing of the display - a problem shared by all Fords of the vintage. Given the rapid depreciation, I think it is a great car to buy used!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

PROUD OWNER

By on Thursday, December 08, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "VEHICLES BEAUTY"

Cons: "RATE OF DEPRECIATION"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"CONTINUED ADMIRATION FROM OTHERS GREAT FOR LONG DRIVES, ALTHOUGH EVEN WITH TOP OF THE LINE SEATS MY WIFE (PASSENGER) IS UNCOMFORTABLE."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

A powerful exciting experience, just flawless.

By on Tuesday, November 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun, graceful, stylish"

Cons: "a ticket magnet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"30 years ago, I lost my 1967 XKE coupe in a business deal and I swore that one day I would get a Jaguar that was just as much fun to drive. Well, the XKR is that car. Faster, more powerful and responsive. Worth every penny."

awesome car

By on Sunday, November 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this vehicle is a dream to drive. it is fast, smooth, and comfortable. people will turn and gawk when you drive past. it is a remarkable car!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Hot car

By on Saturday, September 24, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Jaguar XK purrs like it's mating season. Fun to drive. Styling is incredible. Always get people telling me how nice that car looks. Only drawback is neighbors are sure to get jealous."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

2011 XKR fantastic

By on Friday, September 02, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Performance, stlye and reliability. Unexpected high quality details"

Cons: "Really? You must be kidding."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am not much for blogs or bragging... but that said. There is nothing in the world quite like driving a black/black 510hp XKR convertible, top down, while listening to some vintage Eric Clapton dialed up as high as the B"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Loving it, Jaquar XK

By on Tuesday, May 10, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love Jaguar XK. The XK provides so much power and luxury for one person than you could ever want. The Jaguar has so much power that just flows through your veins. The control of the vheical blew me away. And luxury and comfort makes it a fantastic car to own. I truley love this car and recomend it to other people."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

No more Jags

By on Tuesday, April 26, 2011

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

"My 2007 XK was my second. Within the first year, I had to have the car towed 3 times, because it wouldn't start. Afraid of being stranded in a remote location at any given time, I sold the vehicle to a dealer after 18 months of ownership. The Jaguar dealership was never able to pinpoint the problem. Also, the car had depreciated quite a bit, in such a short period of time. Though it is an absolutely beautiful car, I would not recommend purchasing one. Also, this was not my primary car, so the car was not driven much. Maybe, because of my fear of getting stranded."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great Sports Car

By on Wednesday, April 20, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My 2008 XKR is a great driving vehicle. I've had no problems, handles great, extremely comfortable (front seats only). Back seats virtually useless, but who cares. Very fast."

2011 XKR 175

By on Sunday, March 27, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I am one of the 175 ppl in N. America to have bought one of these amazing cars (limited production of 175 vehicles). Differences (aside from a 175mph top speed) is lowered susp., unique wheels, rear diffuser, aero package incl. splitter & higher spoiler. The door sills say "XK R 175 - 1 of 175". Nice to have the 5 year all inclusive maintenance (Jag's "Platinum" warranty, which is standard). I went in looking at the XFR to replace my BMW 650 cabrio, and came out with this unique beast of a car. Anyone interested in more should search for the "Smoking Tire"'s review. Great vid."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.