Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2013 Jaguar XK Series

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 72 Ratings for the 2007 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next

Great value and gorgeous styling.

By on Saturday, March 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Iconic styling, light weight aluminum, VERY plush"

Cons: "Everyone wants to look at it and ask questions."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is quite nimble and offers great power. Very comfortable seats, stunning wood work. Amongst it's competitors, this car is cheap to keep as it requires maintainance once a year or at every 12000 miles. The tuned exhaust is very seductive. Mine is Salsa Red with Oyster/Ivory. After driving Mercedes Benz cars for so long, this is a refreshing change and it's nice that when I stop by the service department, it's usually just to say hello."

9 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever bought

By on Thursday, February 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Awesome power but very controllable"

Cons: "The sat-nav absolutely sucks!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned high end Mercedes before, this Jaguar is my best car by far. It's power is awesome but never feels unsafe and the ride is not too hard, unlike some pure play sports cars. This is definitely a grand tourer and ideal for the quintessential "road trip". But the best thing by far is the fact that it is dead drop gorgeous - one of the hottest looking cars ever, sleek, sophisticated and stylish. The only downside comes with the toys, the sound system is great but the GPS is an absolute nightmare."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best car I have owned.

By on Saturday, January 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Beautiful design, performance, good gas mileage"

Cons: "Not a car for snowy conditions"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Having owned 36 cars in my lifetime, including Porsches, BMWs, Mercedes and many varieties of Japanese cars, this is the best car that I have owned. It is also one of the most reliable. The performance is outstanding as is the build quality and the luxury and quietness of the cabin, at least until it is floored."

6 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Most amazing Jaguar ever

By on Friday, May 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fast, comfortable, rare, great looking"

Cons: "No back up camera"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"First, this car is strikingly beautiful. Wide track with huge tires all around, it looks like it's doing 100 sitting still. It's as fast as it looks and lives up to it's looks. The paddle shifters are a blast to use. They rev the engine up between shifts as if it were a manual transmission. I've had this car on the track a few times and it screams and handles like a race car. Fit & finish are superb. I love this car."

3 people out of 10 found this review helpful

3 excellent cars in one

By on Tuesday, December 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "that sound, and the effortless power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"New MY12 convertible XKR Combines a luxury GT with a topless beauty and an exhilarating sports car all in one. Very comfortable on long trips, good sound system, comfortable seats, great climate control. Top down is fabulous - able to have conversations at speed, with little wind buffeting. Exhilarating performance, especially in gear acceleration. Effortless power - no lag from transmission, no delay or hesitation, just a steady stream of power. Head turning looks, much rarer than a 911, and just as quick. Best car I am ever likely to own, and so far just can't get enough of its fabulous sound. Something to look forward to driving at every opportunity."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jaguar XK Series near Honolulu. See local deals