Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Jaguar XJ Series Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $72,433 - $75,828.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $82,095

Fair Purchase Price $74,131
Fair Market Range ($72,433 - $75,828)

Invoice $75,599
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 13 Ratings for the 2010 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

What a VERY pleasant surprise

By on Sunday, February 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "No power window shades in rear passenger"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have purchased 10 BMW over past 5 years. 3 series, 4 series,6series x3,x5,x6 and 7 series. My 2014 xjl portfolio beats them all in luxury,comfort,performance,style and RELIABILITY"

11 people out of 14 found this review helpful

price and quality cannot be beat

By on Monday, November 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Best looking large sedan,more fun to drive,leather and wood everywhere,unique styling...."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

THE BEST

By on Thursday, October 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "FUN TO DRIVE"

Cons: "NO HEADS UP DISPLAY"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'VE HAVE OWNED MY JAG FOR ALMOST A YEAR AND ALTHOUGH I DO NOT DRIVE IT EVERYDAY, WHEN I DO ITS LIKE FALLING IN LOVE WITH IT ALL OVER AGAIN. I'VE OWNED LEXUS AND BMW AND THE JAG IS ON A WHOLE OTHER LEVEL AS FAR AS DRIVING DYNAMICS. AS ANOTHER REVIEWER STATED, THE EXHAUST SOUND IS MUSIC TO MY EARS, AS NICE AS THE SOUND SYSTEM IS, I TURN IT DOWN JUST TO HEAR IT COME ALIVE."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Flawless. Not one problem in 2 years

By on Saturday, August 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Style, price, reliability"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Style beyond its way too common German competitors. Not one single maintenance issue after 28 months. Wish my commute was longer. Sound system is incredible."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

best auto ever purchased/driven

By on Sunday, March 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "pleasure to drive, often receives compliments"

Cons: "bump head getting in and out"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Performance excellent (speed and gas performance) while extremely comfortable and fun to drive. Had for 9 months and no need to return for any problems. Once owned a 66 GTO muscle car wit 3/2's and this one is much quicker in sport mode. Noticed that Prince William also rides in one...."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.