Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Jaguar XJ Series Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $66,715 - $70,696.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $78,595

Fair Purchase Price $67,945
Fair Market Range ($66,715 - $70,696)

Invoice $72,379

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 15 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

20104 JAGUAR XJL AWD A DRIVERS CAR

By on Thursday, January 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "HYW fuel economy, interior design, powertrain"

Cons: "touch screen a little slow on some functions"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I recently purchased the awd XJL after driving the audi A8, bmw 750li, and Mercedes S550. I have owned all 4 luxury brands over the years. The jaguar awd version was the quietest and best driving of the 2014 XJ sedans I tested. I also had multiple drives in the competitors vehicles. The jaguar is more of a drivers car and felt like a smaller coupe. It was much more nimble and fun to drive than the competitors, which felt numb and big. The BMW and Audi were nice just uninspiring, and not fun to drive. The Mercedes was an excellent car as well but made me feel older than I am. The jaguar reliability is much improved over past generations, and the v6 is an excellent choice for a daily driver. I spoke with a trusted service advisor at the jaguar\land rover dealer and the engine and car are rock solid now. My friend told me he sees the cars when they purchased and only for the 15k routine service. I have the same v6 in my 2015 Range rover and it is just as smooth. I purchased this for a daily driver and long road trips. I recently drove 1000miles roundtrip and the car was very comfortable and returned 30.2mpg at 75. Amazing for such a big car. I love the dual pane sunroof. The 2014 car was retuned for better drive and ride, so I'd buy a 2014 forward. I looked at sales numbers and 4000 cars are sold in the US annually compared to 6000 A8, and 21000 S550. I heard the same comments about reliability from friends, but comments were based on older versions. JD Power shows they have made good improvements. I am content with my purchase and the reliability of the new v6. If you want a large road car this is fun to drive, I would give this car a try."

24 people out of 41 found this review helpful

Flawless. Not one problem in 2 years

By on Saturday, August 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Style, price, reliability"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Style beyond its way too common German competitors. Not one single maintenance issue after 28 months. Wish my commute was longer. Sound system is incredible."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Electric System

By on Friday, February 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,599

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great ride, good power,stylish look"

Cons: "not dependable to start up"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Wonderful car, but has power drain. the battery will go dead any time auto not used for over 24 hours. Jaguar customer service has made effort after effort to no advail. Problem has existed for life of lease. Jaguar finally threw in towel and offered a trickle charger as answer. Wonder how that works when left in airport parking lot. I have owned or leased Jags since 1978"

18 people out of 36 found this review helpful

great all around car, with great value

By on Friday, May 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive and great value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a fantastic car, great to look at and fun to drive, with appointments that compare or are better than the more common luxury cars. You get great value for your buck on purchase."

12 people out of 28 found this review helpful

design errors compromise the car

By on Thursday, January 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"the double moon roof is a constant rattle which apparently cannot be fixed although in the shop 4-5 times the car is too long and is difficult to park and maneuver.. although the interior is as nice as they come the electronic navigation and entertainment system is bulky and unresponsive at times..the design was new at the time but of course other car makers have copied and or done better..the mercedes CLS in designo mode after two more years should be a much better choice for handling and for reliability....the larger flagships of all makers are now really designed not for driving pleasure but to be driven around in....smaller is better"

7 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.