Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Jaguar XJ Series Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $73,040 - $76,021.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $78,595

Fair Purchase Price $74,531
Fair Market Range ($73,040 - $76,021)

Invoice $72,379
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 12 Ratings for the 2010 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

THE BEST

By on Thursday, October 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "FUN TO DRIVE"

Cons: "NO HEADS UP DISPLAY"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'VE HAVE OWNED MY JAG FOR ALMOST A YEAR AND ALTHOUGH I DO NOT DRIVE IT EVERYDAY, WHEN I DO ITS LIKE FALLING IN LOVE WITH IT ALL OVER AGAIN. I'VE OWNED LEXUS AND BMW AND THE JAG IS ON A WHOLE OTHER LEVEL AS FAR AS DRIVING DYNAMICS. AS ANOTHER REVIEWER STATED, THE EXHAUST SOUND IS MUSIC TO MY EARS, AS NICE AS THE SOUND SYSTEM IS, I TURN IT DOWN JUST TO HEAR IT COME ALIVE."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best ultra luxury car in the world.

By on Sunday, January 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "heads turn,priced effectively,throttle response"

Cons: "No cons the car is perfect"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A head turner better than the previous luxury cars I have owned such as Bentleys,AMG benzes etc the interior is gorgeous as is the exterior and its a pleasure to drive that 5.0 V8 in sport mode it makes the best exhaust noise better than that of the maserati quattroporte and it has best in class resale value so I am also being a smart consumer."

10 people out of 12 found this review helpful

What a VERY pleasant surprise

By on Sunday, February 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "No power window shades in rear passenger"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have purchased 10 BMW over past 5 years. 3 series, 4 series,6series x3,x5,x6 and 7 series. My 2014 xjl portfolio beats them all in luxury,comfort,performance,style and RELIABILITY"

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Best vehicle owned

By on Friday, February 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "(fast)Joy to drive,Head turner,Best Resale value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A pleasure to drive throttle response in excellent better interior than that of a Bentley or Maserati and it has best in class resale value so I am making a smarter investment than if I had bought a bentley or Mercedes S-Class which lose 30% of theyre value in 2 years while the Jag loses 15% over 2 years."

10 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Agile, fast and handles like a sports car

By on Friday, May 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Handles like a BMW, and rides like a Mercedes Benz"

Cons: "Trunk is fine but small for 4 sets of golf clubs."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best parking assist and backup camera out there. Standard equipment is all inclusive including blind spot tech,Meridian surround sound electronics, GPS navigation., digital displays etc. Beautiful design and execution. Remember, this is the Jaguar flagship and reflects the accomodations that an English gentleman would expect."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.