Advertisement
Advertisement
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2014 Jaguar XJ Series Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $66,003 - $70,203.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $78,595

Fair Purchase Price $67,206
Fair Market Range ($66,003 - $70,203)

Invoice $72,379

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement
Advertisement

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 16 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Best ultra luxury car in the world.

By on Sunday, January 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "heads turn,priced effectively,throttle response"

Cons: "No cons the car is perfect"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A head turner better than the previous luxury cars I have owned such as Bentleys,AMG benzes etc the interior is gorgeous as is the exterior and its a pleasure to drive that 5.0 V8 in sport mode it makes the best exhaust noise better than that of the maserati quattroporte and it has best in class resale value so I am also being a smart consumer."

20 people out of 25 found this review helpful

price and quality cannot be beat

By on Monday, November 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Best looking large sedan,more fun to drive,leather and wood everywhere,unique styling...."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

What a VERY pleasant surprise

By on Sunday, February 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "No power window shades in rear passenger"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have purchased 10 BMW over past 5 years. 3 series, 4 series,6series x3,x5,x6 and 7 series. My 2014 xjl portfolio beats them all in luxury,comfort,performance,style and RELIABILITY"

16 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Beautiful Black Classic Jaguar = new start in 2011

By on Monday, April 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, hugs the road, LUXURY!"

Cons: "YOU DO NOT HAVE IT YET!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a wonderful example of a beautiful black Jaguar XJ Supercharged vehicle. It;s interior is the beautiful London Tan all stitched. The headliner is cashmere in a lighter tan. This a beautiful powerful Automobile. 2011 is the first year Jaguar went back to the high quality car it once was. The 2014 XJ looks exactly like the 2011 only a few tech. upgrades. I bought this car in Dec 2013 from the dealer but recently had to place my wife in a nursing home. Motivated & must sell!!"

14 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Best vehicle owned

By on Friday, February 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "(fast)Joy to drive,Head turner,Best Resale value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A pleasure to drive throttle response in excellent better interior than that of a Bentley or Maserati and it has best in class resale value so I am making a smarter investment than if I had bought a bentley or Mercedes S-Class which lose 30% of theyre value in 2 years while the Jag loses 15% over 2 years."

12 people out of 18 found this review helpful

THE BEST

By on Thursday, October 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "FUN TO DRIVE"

Cons: "NO HEADS UP DISPLAY"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'VE HAVE OWNED MY JAG FOR ALMOST A YEAR AND ALTHOUGH I DO NOT DRIVE IT EVERYDAY, WHEN I DO ITS LIKE FALLING IN LOVE WITH IT ALL OVER AGAIN. I'VE OWNED LEXUS AND BMW AND THE JAG IS ON A WHOLE OTHER LEVEL AS FAR AS DRIVING DYNAMICS. AS ANOTHER REVIEWER STATED, THE EXHAUST SOUND IS MUSIC TO MY EARS, AS NICE AS THE SOUND SYSTEM IS, I TURN IT DOWN JUST TO HEAR IT COME ALIVE."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Watch out Snow!

By on Friday, September 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Elegant and distinctive design"

Cons: "$95k but worth it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Took delivery of the car during the worst snow storm of 2014 and she plowed through the elements like the Land Rover I traded in. The V-6 is amazing with immediate power and even at 70 mph, quick acceleration to 100 in a nano second. The back seat is luxurious and comfortable for 6'3" persons. No service issues what so ever - I think the historic quality issues are behind them."

34 people out of 52 found this review helpful

Agile, fast and handles like a sports car

By on Friday, May 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Handles like a BMW, and rides like a Mercedes Benz"

Cons: "Trunk is fine but small for 4 sets of golf clubs."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best parking assist and backup camera out there. Standard equipment is all inclusive including blind spot tech,Meridian surround sound electronics, GPS navigation., digital displays etc. Beautiful design and execution. Remember, this is the Jaguar flagship and reflects the accomodations that an English gentleman would expect."

11 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Amazing Drivers Car

By on Saturday, August 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Driving Dynamics, Head turner, the GROWL!"

Cons: "slight occassional rattles from the headliner."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car couple of years back. It has been my everyday driver ever since. It's probably one of the best looking cars out on the road - definitely draws a lot of attention. The driving dynamics of this car is amazing. The Jaguar V8 sounds awesome. I have the base model - which comes standard with Blind Spot mointor, parking sensors/camera, all the goodies & an amazing sound system as a base. I am very picky about interior rattles or any other sound out of the ordinary. My only gripe would be sometimes there are very slight rattles from the headliner & sometimes on the driver's door. It doesn't happen always but still bothers me couple of times a month. The navigation is very good but input is extremely slow - I wish the Nav unit had a speedier processor. Excellent car nonetheless."

17 people out of 28 found this review helpful

20104 JAGUAR XJL AWD A DRIVERS CAR

By on Thursday, January 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "HYW fuel economy, interior design, powertrain"

Cons: "touch screen a little slow on some functions"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I recently purchased the awd XJL after driving the audi A8, bmw 750li, and Mercedes S550. I have owned all 4 luxury brands over the years. The jaguar awd version was the quietest and best driving of the 2014 XJ sedans I tested. I also had multiple drives in the competitors vehicles. The jaguar is more of a drivers car and felt like a smaller coupe. It was much more nimble and fun to drive than the competitors, which felt numb and big. The BMW and Audi were nice just uninspiring, and not fun to drive. The Mercedes was an excellent car as well but made me feel older than I am. The jaguar reliability is much improved over past generations, and the v6 is an excellent choice for a daily driver. I spoke with a trusted service advisor at the jaguar\land rover dealer and the engine and car are rock solid now. My friend told me he sees the cars when they purchased and only for the 15k routine service. I have the same v6 in my 2015 Range rover and it is just as smooth. I purchased this for a daily driver and long road trips. I recently drove 1000miles roundtrip and the car was very comfortable and returned 30.2mpg at 75. Amazing for such a big car. I love the dual pane sunroof. The 2014 car was retuned for better drive and ride, so I'd buy a 2014 forward. I looked at sales numbers and 4000 cars are sold in the US annually compared to 6000 A8, and 21000 S550. I heard the same comments about reliability from friends, but comments were based on older versions. JD Power shows they have made good improvements. I am content with my purchase and the reliability of the new v6. If you want a large road car this is fun to drive, I would give this car a try."

27 people out of 45 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement