Advertisement
Advertisement
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2014 Jaguar XJ Series Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $66,003 - $70,203.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $78,595

Fair Purchase Price $67,206
Fair Market Range ($66,003 - $70,203)

Invoice $72,379

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement
Advertisement

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 16 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

Best ultra luxury car in the world.

By on Sunday, January 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "heads turn,priced effectively,throttle response"

Cons: "No cons the car is perfect"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A head turner better than the previous luxury cars I have owned such as Bentleys,AMG benzes etc the interior is gorgeous as is the exterior and its a pleasure to drive that 5.0 V8 in sport mode it makes the best exhaust noise better than that of the maserati quattroporte and it has best in class resale value so I am also being a smart consumer."

20 people out of 25 found this review helpful

price and quality cannot be beat

By on Monday, November 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Best looking large sedan,more fun to drive,leather and wood everywhere,unique styling...."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

What a VERY pleasant surprise

By on Sunday, February 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "No power window shades in rear passenger"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have purchased 10 BMW over past 5 years. 3 series, 4 series,6series x3,x5,x6 and 7 series. My 2014 xjl portfolio beats them all in luxury,comfort,performance,style and RELIABILITY"

16 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Beautiful Black Classic Jaguar = new start in 2011

By on Monday, April 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, hugs the road, LUXURY!"

Cons: "YOU DO NOT HAVE IT YET!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a wonderful example of a beautiful black Jaguar XJ Supercharged vehicle. It;s interior is the beautiful London Tan all stitched. The headliner is cashmere in a lighter tan. This a beautiful powerful Automobile. 2011 is the first year Jaguar went back to the high quality car it once was. The 2014 XJ looks exactly like the 2011 only a few tech. upgrades. I bought this car in Dec 2013 from the dealer but recently had to place my wife in a nursing home. Motivated & must sell!!"

14 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Best vehicle owned

By on Friday, February 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "(fast)Joy to drive,Head turner,Best Resale value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A pleasure to drive throttle response in excellent better interior than that of a Bentley or Maserati and it has best in class resale value so I am making a smarter investment than if I had bought a bentley or Mercedes S-Class which lose 30% of theyre value in 2 years while the Jag loses 15% over 2 years."

12 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement