Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Jaguar XJ Series Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $72,773 - $75,456.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $78,595

Fair Purchase Price $74,115
Fair Market Range ($72,773 - $75,456)

Invoice $72,379
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 11 Ratings for the 2010 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

great all around car, with great value

By on Friday, May 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive and great value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a fantastic car, great to look at and fun to drive, with appointments that compare or are better than the more common luxury cars. You get great value for your buck on purchase."

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Agile, fast and handles like a sports car

By on Friday, May 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Handles like a BMW, and rides like a Mercedes Benz"

Cons: "Trunk is fine but small for 4 sets of golf clubs."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best parking assist and backup camera out there. Standard equipment is all inclusive including blind spot tech,Meridian surround sound electronics, GPS navigation., digital displays etc. Beautiful design and execution. Remember, this is the Jaguar flagship and reflects the accomodations that an English gentleman would expect."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Beautiful Black Classic Jaguar = new start in 2011

By on Monday, April 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, hugs the road, LUXURY!"

Cons: "YOU DO NOT HAVE IT YET!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a wonderful example of a beautiful black Jaguar XJ Supercharged vehicle. It;s interior is the beautiful London Tan all stitched. The headliner is cashmere in a lighter tan. This a beautiful powerful Automobile. 2011 is the first year Jaguar went back to the high quality car it once was. The 2014 XJ looks exactly like the 2011 only a few tech. upgrades. I bought this car in Dec 2013 from the dealer but recently had to place my wife in a nursing home. Motivated & must sell!!"

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

What a VERY pleasant surprise

By on Sunday, February 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "No power window shades in rear passenger"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have purchased 10 BMW over past 5 years. 3 series, 4 series,6series x3,x5,x6 and 7 series. My 2014 xjl portfolio beats them all in luxury,comfort,performance,style and RELIABILITY"

9 people out of 12 found this review helpful

price and quality cannot be beat

By on Monday, November 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Best looking large sedan,more fun to drive,leather and wood everywhere,unique styling...."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details