Go

2011 Jaguar XJ Series

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 19 Ratings for the 2011 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

Best ultra luxury car in the world.

By on Sunday, January 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "heads turn,priced effectively,throttle response"

Cons: "No cons the car is perfect"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A head turner better than the previous luxury cars I have owned such as Bentleys,AMG benzes etc the interior is gorgeous as is the exterior and its a pleasure to drive that 5.0 V8 in sport mode it makes the best exhaust noise better than that of the maserati quattroporte and it has best in class resale value so I am also being a smart consumer."

28 people out of 35 found this review helpful

THE BEST

By on Thursday, October 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "FUN TO DRIVE"

Cons: "NO HEADS UP DISPLAY"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'VE HAVE OWNED MY JAG FOR ALMOST A YEAR AND ALTHOUGH I DO NOT DRIVE IT EVERYDAY, WHEN I DO ITS LIKE FALLING IN LOVE WITH IT ALL OVER AGAIN. I'VE OWNED LEXUS AND BMW AND THE JAG IS ON A WHOLE OTHER LEVEL AS FAR AS DRIVING DYNAMICS. AS ANOTHER REVIEWER STATED, THE EXHAUST SOUND IS MUSIC TO MY EARS, AS NICE AS THE SOUND SYSTEM IS, I TURN IT DOWN JUST TO HEAR IT COME ALIVE."

15 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Its Outstanding

By on Thursday, April 14, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything! and can be kicked to 610hp."

Cons: "Every one looks at you. In NYC it stops traffic."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Gettysburg Battle Field

"The only con I have is the book value on 0-60 It will do under 4.0. Two of the car mags tested the 470 hp and hit a flat 4.0. the 510hp will do 3.9 or less. Its at 35,000 miles and runs better over 25,000 then under. The summer of 2015 I ran from Springfield Ill to Gettysburg. The performance was remarkable. I was tempted to go all the way to NYC. They say other cars are better, well I don't know how. The interior is better then anything I have ever seen and as for speed, I don't see the back of any cars. As for problem with electric- I have never had a battery problem. I would love to know how many of the XJSS there is in America. I have been told very few."

13 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Gettysburg Battle Field

Beautiful Black Classic Jaguar = new start in 2011

By on Monday, April 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, hugs the road, LUXURY!"

Cons: "YOU DO NOT HAVE IT YET!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a wonderful example of a beautiful black Jaguar XJ Supercharged vehicle. It;s interior is the beautiful London Tan all stitched. The headliner is cashmere in a lighter tan. This a beautiful powerful Automobile. 2011 is the first year Jaguar went back to the high quality car it once was. The 2014 XJ looks exactly like the 2011 only a few tech. upgrades. I bought this car in Dec 2013 from the dealer but recently had to place my wife in a nursing home. Motivated & must sell!!"

21 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Best vehicle owned

By on Friday, February 8, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "(fast)Joy to drive,Head turner,Best Resale value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A pleasure to drive throttle response in excellent better interior than that of a Bentley or Maserati and it has best in class resale value so I am making a smarter investment than if I had bought a bentley or Mercedes S-Class which lose 30% of theyre value in 2 years while the Jag loses 15% over 2 years."

14 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jaguar XJ Series near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement