Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2011 Jaguar XJ Series

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 15 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

Electric System

By on Friday, February 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,599

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great ride, good power,stylish look"

Cons: "not dependable to start up"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Wonderful car, but has power drain. the battery will go dead any time auto not used for over 24 hours. Jaguar customer service has made effort after effort to no advail. Problem has existed for life of lease. Jaguar finally threw in towel and offered a trickle charger as answer. Wonder how that works when left in airport parking lot. I have owned or leased Jags since 1978"

17 people out of 34 found this review helpful

20104 JAGUAR XJL AWD A DRIVERS CAR

By on Thursday, January 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "HYW fuel economy, interior design, powertrain"

Cons: "touch screen a little slow on some functions"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I recently purchased the awd XJL after driving the audi A8, bmw 750li, and Mercedes S550. I have owned all 4 luxury brands over the years. The jaguar awd version was the quietest and best driving of the 2014 XJ sedans I tested. I also had multiple drives in the competitors vehicles. The jaguar is more of a drivers car and felt like a smaller coupe. It was much more nimble and fun to drive than the competitors, which felt numb and big. The BMW and Audi were nice just uninspiring, and not fun to drive. The Mercedes was an excellent car as well but made me feel older than I am. The jaguar reliability is much improved over past generations, and the v6 is an excellent choice for a daily driver. I spoke with a trusted service advisor at the jaguar\land rover dealer and the engine and car are rock solid now. My friend told me he sees the cars when they purchased and only for the 15k routine service. I have the same v6 in my 2015 Range rover and it is just as smooth. I purchased this for a daily driver and long road trips. I recently drove 1000miles roundtrip and the car was very comfortable and returned 30.2mpg at 75. Amazing for such a big car. I love the dual pane sunroof. The 2014 car was retuned for better drive and ride, so I'd buy a 2014 forward. I looked at sales numbers and 4000 cars are sold in the US annually compared to 6000 A8, and 21000 S550. I heard the same comments about reliability from friends, but comments were based on older versions. JD Power shows they have made good improvements. I am content with my purchase and the reliability of the new v6. If you want a large road car this is fun to drive, I would give this car a try."

24 people out of 40 found this review helpful

Watch out Snow!

By on Friday, September 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Elegant and distinctive design"

Cons: "$95k but worth it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Took delivery of the car during the worst snow storm of 2014 and she plowed through the elements like the Land Rover I traded in. The V-6 is amazing with immediate power and even at 70 mph, quick acceleration to 100 in a nano second. The back seat is luxurious and comfortable for 6'3" persons. No service issues what so ever - I think the historic quality issues are behind them."

30 people out of 48 found this review helpful

Amazing Drivers Car

By on Saturday, August 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Driving Dynamics, Head turner, the GROWL!"

Cons: "slight occassional rattles from the headliner."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car couple of years back. It has been my everyday driver ever since. It's probably one of the best looking cars out on the road - definitely draws a lot of attention. The driving dynamics of this car is amazing. The Jaguar V8 sounds awesome. I have the base model - which comes standard with Blind Spot mointor, parking sensors/camera, all the goodies & an amazing sound system as a base. I am very picky about interior rattles or any other sound out of the ordinary. My only gripe would be sometimes there are very slight rattles from the headliner & sometimes on the driver's door. It doesn't happen always but still bothers me couple of times a month. The navigation is very good but input is extremely slow - I wish the Nav unit had a speedier processor. Excellent car nonetheless."

14 people out of 24 found this review helpful

great all around car, with great value

By on Friday, May 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive and great value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a fantastic car, great to look at and fun to drive, with appointments that compare or are better than the more common luxury cars. You get great value for your buck on purchase."

11 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jaguar XJ Series near Honolulu. See local deals