Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2008 Jaguar XJ Series

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 23 Ratings for the 2003 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Had many high end vehicles. This is the best.

By on Monday, June 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Repair parts are pricey compared to domestic brand"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I typically get another car every 3-4 years. I've had this car for 8 years and continue to enjoy it like when first purchased. It looks and drives just like new."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

It has been a good car.

By on Sunday, May 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 137,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "nice ride"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car was built during ford ownership. The car was under warranty when the throttle body needed replacement, but Jag did it at no cost. I drive 70 miles daily because of job-highway miles. I bought the car with 34K miles and it currently has 137K miles. During this over 100K miles, I have had to replace the cooling recovery tank and water pump. I put brakes and plugs in it at about 90K. I have bought about 6 tires and change the oil myself about every 5k. It would put all this at about 4K-not bad for 100k of usage."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

It was great as long as the mileage was low

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: it was falling apart

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, great handling, luxurious"

Cons: "expensive repairs, unreliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"As soon as the mileage rose above 50,000, expensive repairs ensued. The luxury was not worth the repair bills."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Love my car, but time for a change

By on Tuesday, May 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great styling and performance"

Cons: "Outdated technology ... no USB port, nav slow"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

Classic 06 XJR

"Classic body style with sporty drive... XJR is a wonderful vehicle. This is my 6th Jaguar and I love the brand. Cars are well made and problems have been few."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Classic 06 XJR

A Great looking & driving Car! It felt to drive!

By on Sunday, April 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "A great luxury automobile. Powerful & stylish."

Cons: "XJ8's are not made for anyone over 6'3' tall."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The best car I ever owned. Excellent V-8 engine, power & acceleration. Everyone thought it was a much newer car than a 2004 (the first year of that new style). Never a major problem in the seven years I owned it. The Interior with wood panels is grand. What a great looking, stylish auto."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jaguar XJ Series near Honolulu. See local deals