Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2008 Jaguar XJ Series

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 24 Ratings for the 2003 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Finest car I have ever owned - incl a few Vettes

By on Friday, July 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very luxurious"

Cons: "Burns premium gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought it to be kind to my body after many years getting into and out of Corvettes. The car spoiled me. Many creature comforts. Jag did not cut any corners when they designed it. Quiet, comfy, very fuel efficient (33+ on the road.) I arrive at my destination ready to go! I have kept records of all mileage and repairs."

Had many high end vehicles. This is the best.

By on Monday, June 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Repair parts are pricey compared to domestic brand"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I typically get another car every 3-4 years. I've had this car for 8 years and continue to enjoy it like when first purchased. It looks and drives just like new."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

It has been a good car.

By on Sunday, May 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 137,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "nice ride"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car was built during ford ownership. The car was under warranty when the throttle body needed replacement, but Jag did it at no cost. I drive 70 miles daily because of job-highway miles. I bought the car with 34K miles and it currently has 137K miles. During this over 100K miles, I have had to replace the cooling recovery tank and water pump. I put brakes and plugs in it at about 90K. I have bought about 6 tires and change the oil myself about every 5k. It would put all this at about 4K-not bad for 100k of usage."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

It was great as long as the mileage was low

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: it was falling apart

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, great handling, luxurious"

Cons: "expensive repairs, unreliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"As soon as the mileage rose above 50,000, expensive repairs ensued. The luxury was not worth the repair bills."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Love my car, but time for a change

By on Tuesday, May 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great styling and performance"

Cons: "Outdated technology ... no USB port, nav slow"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

Classic 06 XJR

"Classic body style with sporty drive... XJR is a wonderful vehicle. This is my 6th Jaguar and I love the brand. Cars are well made and problems have been few."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Classic 06 XJR

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jaguar XJ Series near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details