Go

1995 Jaguar XJ Series

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 36 Ratings for the 1995 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next

Distinctively English

By on Tuesday, December 29, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Other than depreciation, it's a vehicle you can keep for a long time. Good performance, comfort, mpg, distinctive style and easy to care for. Always love its old/distinctive look. Wish its old look stays, just to be different from all the other cars. Super comfort for long haul. After initial a/c and front brake rotor repair under warranty, it's been trouble free at 45K miles."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

10! Fantastic car, 106,000 miles

By on Friday, August 2, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value for a luxury car"

Cons: "a bit pricy for the gas but not too bad"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have driven this beauty for the last 2 years and I love it. Gas mileage is not great with the premium fuel to boot but the car is so beautiful, drives like a dream and has plenty of room in the back for my big family. My 6'8" father fits in the back seat as well as the front, a first for him. The Vanden Plas extras are noticeable with the fine interior and the lovely lines. We all love the little "grey poupon" pull out trays in the backseat attached to the back side of the driver and passenger seats. I love this car, compliments every day!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

a Classic car with great dependability

By on Friday, June 10, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great fun to drive"

Cons: "cup holder is broken"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been rated by a dealer mechanic as having one of the best engines made by Jaguar . Its transmission and drive train very dependable. Mechanics have stated it has a longer life than a human being. I bought the car at 60000 miles and have owned the car for 15 years. It is a jewel. The car has some minor scratches and dents."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Most reliable car- eye turner

By on Wednesday, November 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,543

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Head turner-reliable"

Cons: "Trunk space somewhat limited"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car over twelve years. It has been the most reliable and inexpensive to maintain (average yearly) that I have ever owned. Comfortable, handles well, and constantly gets compliments!"

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Smooth, quiet and a pleasure to drive

By on Saturday, October 5, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

driver's side

"I bought this car from my daughter 10 years ago. But before I did it I test drove same year and comparative models of Lexus, BMW, and MBZ. This car drove as nice, was quieter, and smoother riding than any of the others. A classic Jag look. Solid, no liquid leaks, continuous compliments...still."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

driver's side

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jaguar XJ Series near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement