Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sport Sedans
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Jaguar XF Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $40,705 - $42,851.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $47,870

Fair Purchase Price $41,766
Fair Market Range ($40,705 - $42,851)

Invoice $44,112
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.2 of 10

10/7.2

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 87 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 | Next

Dont trust it

By on Wednesday, July 22, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Desigh - A Comfort - A handling - B reliability - F Have 5000 miles on the car. It is beautiful and comfortable when it runs. I have been stranded twice and had the car towed once because of a recuring problem with a battery cable. The windshield washers have stopped working twice. The electronic touch screen has been replaced. A check engine light sensor had to be replaced. My local dealership has been great, but when I was stranded out of state, the local jaguar dealer seemed to go out of his way to be unhelpful. The car failed on a Saturday morning, and I was told to find someone to tow it in and call them Monday...no loaner, they would not even comit to courtesy transportation to get the car back to me after it was repaired until the very last minute. I was left totally stranded for the weekend. This car has had more problems in 5000miles than my 2002 Lincoln LS and my 2005 BMW535 had COMBINED during the three years I owned each of them. I am going back to BMW. I will trade styling for dependability anyday!"

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Fantastic driver's car

By on Sunday, February 22, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"This vehicle is a joy to drive and is still a looker after owning it for 9 months. Quality control has to be improved and the front seat bottoms are a tad short for comfort. Great value for money."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great vehcile

By on Sunday, January 25, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We have had ours for about a year now and find it to be an exceptional vehicle. We have owned high end Audis (S's) and BMWs. They do not compare to the power, comfort and styling package this car possess. We have had a few minor annoying electrical issues that never affected the drive. (ex. dome lights not working/turn signal noise not audible)..both were software fixes. My wife isa 'pedal to the medal' gal and I rarely get to drive it anymore! The vehicle is a real 'head turner' and for the price (while high) comes fully loaded."

12 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Wife loves it

By on Saturday, January 24, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Leased a 2009 XF for my wife. She loves the cars styling, fit, finish & feel. I love the handling & power. Upgraded sound system is superb & the touch NAV system is exceptional. A few electrical quirks to work out such as map light comes on without prompting occaisionally. Driver's seat comfort not as good as my wifes prior vehicle (Acura RL). Other than that looks like Jag has a winner in the XF."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Choice

By on Sunday, December 21, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have a 2009 Jaguar XF Supercharged - I am very happy with the car's performance and look."

XF Supercharged, What a car!

By on Thursday, December 18, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had my Jag for three months now... everytime I drive it its like falling in love all over again. I never thought I would have pure fun driving a car again, the XF Supercharged have certainly accomplish that. Perfect combination of performance, lux, and style."

Believe it!

By on Friday, November 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Have owned Mercedes, Lexus, Porsche, Infiniti, etc. Never a Jag. Not only have they hit their target market, they have hit their target, period. This is one fantastic car to drive. I like sports cars and manual transmissions. I give no driving pleasure up to drive this rather than my Boxster S or my 911 Carrera. The power is always there, smooth and linear, the paddle shift is fast and the rev-matching downshifts are a bonus. This is our first Jaguar and I don't think it will be the last...kind of peeking at the XKR convertibles, now!! Drive this car and you WILL buy it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Supercharged NUKE!

By on Sunday, September 07, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"when you take the car out for a test drive, you say i like it. but when you take the car home, and wake up 6am to drive 150 mph down a windy road. You will walk get out that car and talk to your self about how GREAT it is!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

HOT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

By on Wednesday, September 03, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car brings Jaguar back to the top in the luxury/sport car class. The styling is gorgeous and sexy. The performance beats out all others. And, EVERYBODY turns to look."

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.