Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sport Sedans
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Jaguar XF Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $40,705 - $42,851.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $47,870

Fair Purchase Price $41,766
Fair Market Range ($40,705 - $42,851)

Invoice $44,112
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.2 of 10

10/7.2

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 87 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 18 | Next

great car but

By on Sunday, October 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this car is both gorgeous and very fast..handles great.....no mechanical problems with 22 thousand miles....would like to see better gas mileage....only getting around 16 mpg city..and maybe 21 highway......needed brakes after 15000, to the tune of 800.00....questioned dealer as to why brakes after only 15k....explained i purchase a new car every 3 years and have never needed breaks for at least 35-40,000 miles....those cars included a bmw and two infinitys....dealer stated they have been seeing that a lot with the jaguar.....so i put in a complaint to jaguar usa....of course they said they looked into and nothing they could do...its normal ....which is nonsense since i do not drive fast, ride the break or break sharply........to me the brakes are a defect in this vehicle .....otherewise i love everything else about the car...."

41 people out of 41 found this review helpful

Not Your Parents Jaguar

By on Monday, March 24, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"A few days ago I traded in my BMW535i for the new premium luxury XF, a step I wouldn't have taken in years, but as soon as i test drove the XF, I loved it. The exterior, as well as the interior were gorgeous. All the interior features - a more advanced Navigation and smoother transmission and just the layout of all the instruments - were hands-on the best in its class"

31 people out of 31 found this review helpful

Shockingly perfect

By on Friday, February 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, beautiful, priceless to be seen in"

Cons: "60k sticker price is expensive, but worth it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2011 XF (385 hp) in May of 2010 and now have 52,000 miles on the car. Not one single hitch has gone wrong, not one technical detail and not one mechanical aspect. I was expecting a few hiccups being it is a new car and well lets be honest, its a Jaguar. Went from a 5 series to this and the attention I get now is far far beyond my BMW. I am a single 29 year old and lets just say its not hurting my chances! I bought the car because of its styling and performance and score it perfectly because of that. Again I am shocked at the quality of the car and am happy to give it a perfect score there as well, agian not a single dime spent by anyone on fixing anything in over 50k miles! Buy this car if you can, you wont be sorry."

30 people out of 30 found this review helpful

Like a beautiful woman

By on Tuesday, January 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "best combination of style, luxury and performance"

Cons: "some minor design flaws"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this car after falling in love with her on my favorite car lot. She's a black beauty with amazing lines and subtle design characteristics that set her apart from fairly common sedan styling. At a glance she could be mistaken for a Nissan but give her a 2 second stare and you're hooked! High end interior materials and the coolest vent system I've ever seen let's you know this is no ordinary ride. The best part is when you start the engine and the gear shifter rises from the console and the exhaust sounds like a symphony. And that's still in park! I moved from a Mercedes to the Jag and never looked back. The power, handling, exterior design and interior luxury are worth the risk. By risk I mean this car is like a beautiful woman - temperamental and a little high on maintenance but worth ever bit of time, effort and money. The tire pressure system had to be replaced (by dealer at their cost) but otherwise simple things that did not cost me anything. Do a little research on her flaws and the fixes are easy. For example, one knock is the battery drains. It's true, but the fix is to lock the doors. If you lock the car it turns the monitoring system off and I've never had an issue since. The gear shifter sometimes does not work properly but if you turn the car off and back on she always comes back to proper operation. The Jag is not a sturdy as the Mercedes and likely will have more issues down the road, but would you rather be seen with a hausfrau or a super model?"

18 people out of 18 found this review helpful

22010 XF Premiem Portfolio

By on Sunday, July 04, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned many luxury cars and I must say this is absoutely the most beautifull car both inside and out I have ever owned. I love the interior, the car is very quiet, fast and for the size of the engine gets decent fuel economy. No other car has more standard eqippment than my Jag. All the german cars nickle and time you for items that should be standard in the price range. The truck is huge and the rear seat folds down if you need additional storage. The HID lights are excellant too. If I have an issue it's the GPS sytem. It's OK but not the best out there. Everyday I see more on the road so I know I'm not alone in my choice. I own the car now for four months and have 0 issues."

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 18 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.