Go

2006 Jaguar X-Type

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 364 Ratings for the 2002 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.2/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 73 | Next

I absolutely love this car!

By on Thursday, December 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Every feature is just how I would plan it."

Cons: "Take care not to scratch thin dashboard leather."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have driven this car almost every day since purchasing it as a used car nearly three years ago. It has performed admirably in both sub-zero (down to minus 30 degrees, not counting the wind chill factor) and stiffling heat (+110) conditions, and even though it always was parked outside, it always started on the first attempt. This model does not have the horsepower of my old Jensen Healey, but it is more than adequate for regular driving needs. The steering is immediately responsive and concise, and thanks to the all-wheel drive, I can safely drive even in deep snow where large SUVs are fishtailing. It has extremely comfortable seating with many different adjustments available. I have no concerns or complaints about anything involving the maintenance, performance, or reliability of this great car. I only wish they still made this model."

33 people out of 33 found this review helpful

2006 Jaguar

By on Wednesday, June 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "FUN TO DRIVE; AWESOME TO BEHOLD, ELEGANT"

Cons: "A BIT MORE LEG ROOM IN BACK WOULD HAVE BEEN GREAT"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I own this car and purchased it new. It is beautiful, drives like a dream especially in the mountains of W VA and VA. is service regularly with synthetic oil, has 1 set of new tires (Michelin still great), 1 set of brakes & pads. You get amazing comments (which is nice), car is detailed and waxed 2 x year. I would not sell for the suggested price on KBB not enough but close. I would not sell if I could not find another Jag I loved as much. WONDERFUL AUTOMOBILE FOR A SINGLE FEMALE."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"It corners great, very sporty, and overall a very sexy car. Best part, the kitty on the hood, of course."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Beautiful Car! Fun to drive and reliable.

By on Sunday, August 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Style - AWD - Reliable"

Cons: "Automatic Garage Remote is hard to program."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my X Type 3.0 JAG. It's been an extremely good car and I haven't had any major problems with it. The styling is great inside and out. I'll be holding on to mine for a while longer!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

NO REGRETS

By on Wednesday, April 29, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I was a little fearful of buying Jaguar but decided to get it out of my system and took the plunge.....2004 X with 3.0..brand new and now with 42K milkes...have had absolutely no problems except for CT potholes shredding tires....just wish it were a little roomier"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 73 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jaguar X-Type near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement