Go

2001 Isuzu VehiCROSS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 28 Ratings for the 1999 - 2001 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

one of a kind

By on Thursday, December 6, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Reliable, handles very well, looks distinctive - not the usual 'jelly mold' SUV. I bought mine in 2001 and still have it - no mechnical failures, only replaced tires and brakes once since purchased."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Turns heads

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"This vehicle definatley turns heads. It does seem a bit closed in and is difficult at least to enter the back seat. Once you get in the back there is more than enough room. The ride is stiff and bumpy and the gas milage could be better."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Engineered By Isuzu's Elite!!!

By on Thursday, August 19, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Tuned Off/On Road Suspension (ie. the Expansion Chambers Built onto the Shocks) Incredable Handling for an SUV. This Vehicle is incredibly Resiliant to the Corrosion Alaskans get up here. I tried to get this vehicle "Stuck" in the Snow... It just can't because it's traction/winter drive modes are so well designed. Some people don't know the vehicle also has pull out leg rests in the Racaro Seats, and the Engine's High End and Low End power capability due to it's Dual Overhead Cams that disable one at low rpm. Definatly a Vehicle that is In Demand here in Alaska."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great Performer

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Besides looking great, this car has it under the hood to back it up. Excellent power and acceleration, heavy duty racing shocks, tight turning radius, stable - no body lean in turns, terrific antilock braking (its saved me on wet road s 2-3 times), leather interior, and the recaro seats can't be beat for comfort and hold. Its difficult to get into the back - except for small kids, but once back there, the seat is positioned such that there is plenty of leg room. It has stiff shocks so you can feel the road (good or bad). Its a lot of fun to drive! Back in 2003 someone asked me if my 1999 was a 2004 model car - its very unsual and the looks are timeless."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Little Wonder

By on Monday, June 9, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"This truck is the coolest ride i have ever owned. People still walk around it and have a look see, and often ask if it's a new car. The little devil did leave me stranded once. Tranny fried out. I threw in a used one, and it worked fine, until the flex plate broke. Fixed it up and then it broke again. The mechanic's "forgot" to replace a dowel pin on one side. Isuzu did warranty the flex plate. Other than that, the check engine light, popped up a few times, MAP SENSOR. Replaced throttle position sensor, EGR. 132,000 miles the engine is still running great, i live in Wisconsin and drive it fairly hard off road, and for work on the highway. I will probably drive this rig till the wheels come off. The visibility is bad, hard to find other drivers next to you, you can't rely on your rear views, you have to crank your head and do a complete visual, because the rear window is so small. Almost dangerous. Still, this is a fun buggy, and i still look forward to driving it everyday."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Isuzu VehiCROSS near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement