Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2001 Isuzu VehiCROSS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 27 Ratings for the 1999 - 2001 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

Great Performer

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Besides looking great, this car has it under the hood to back it up. Excellent power and acceleration, heavy duty racing shocks, tight turning radius, stable - no body lean in turns, terrific antilock braking (its saved me on wet road s 2-3 times), leather interior, and the recaro seats can't be beat for comfort and hold. Its difficult to get into the back - except for small kids, but once back there, the seat is positioned such that there is plenty of leg room. It has stiff shocks so you can feel the road (good or bad). Its a lot of fun to drive! Back in 2003 someone asked me if my 1999 was a 2004 model car - its very unsual and the looks are timeless."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I personally own a vehicross, it is a great car all around. The only complaint i have about the v cross is that entering and exiting the back seat is a pain unless you are reallly skinny."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Run n Run

By on Monday, October 01, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"i purchased this V'cross in 01'-Excellent suv. Too bad Isuzu quenched production. I have to replace only the brakes and tires, besides that there has been no problem whatsoever I recently test drove an X5 bmw, the ride was bumpy, but my v'cross still the best eye catcher on planet earth! ...Still holds its retail value after all these years."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Like no one else......

By on Thursday, June 03, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Was back in 2004 when i 1rst saw the VX in this parking lot shopping mall where i used to work as a security supervisor. I definately falled in live with it on the spot. Since then i were dreaming to be on the wheel of one some day...... That dream became reality in october 2008 when i was on the market for a ride & bounced with this dealer's ad offering a stock 1999 Astral silver with only 38.789 miles. The VX is originally from MA,the previous owner passed away but his son refused to let it go & had it in an storage facility for 5 years 'till he got married. My horse now have 60000 miles after two + years with now issues more than a ticking valve due sitti ng so long which was an fast fix."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Specialty Vehicle

By on Sunday, November 08, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the greatest two door suv I have ever owned. I put off road tires on it which makes it look so much more beefy. The interior is very stylish with the recaro leather. Highly recommended!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Isuzu VehiCROSS near Honolulu. See local deals