Go

1993 Isuzu Spacecab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 65 Ratings for the 1992 - 1994 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    7.9/10
    Styling
    8.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 13 | Next

Best little truck...

By on Monday, November 10, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Isuzu never had the notariety that Toyota received for their trucks, but I consider Isuzu to be an "unsung hero" for building durable, cost-effective, high-quality, low-frills vehicles that deliver excellent longevity and service. I'm the 2nd owner of a '91 4x4 regular cab w/208,000 miles and I swear it would climb a tree if I asked it to. I've had 3 Isuzus, 2 Toyotas and 5 Hondas and I'd rank my Isuzu ownership experience as well or better than my experiences with other makes. Wish they still made them (and not those "re-badged S-10's", but a REAL Isuzu truck)."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Nice Lil Truck

By on Tuesday, August 7, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This has probably been the most reliable truck i've ever owned, i have had no problems with it what so ever and it does quite well on rough terrain, the rear end acts like it has posi-trac, and with the right tires it will go a lot of places. Oh, and it is extremely tough it will take a beating and just keep going, you can't kill it, it even has less problems and is more reliable than my friend's truck that is supposed to be one of the most reliable around."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Relentless Reliability

By on Monday, April 19, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought this truck 10 years ago with 55,000 miles. I am not in love with the dash design. I always thought the radio behind the gearshift was clumsy. I am also getting older and am wanting power steering and an automatic transmission. On the other hand, I now have 160,000 on her and she won't quit. She finally is starting to drip a little oil. The A/C is has been ice cold for 10 years without a refill. The only thing I have had done is I had to have the emergency brake line fixed. I want something else but I also want to see how far I can take her. This truck is relentlessly reliable."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Can't kill it

By on Monday, November 30, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"These Pick ups are tougher than the world's worst roads. I have a 1/4 million miles and it won't quit."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, October 15, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased this truck 2 years ago for $1,500 with about 230,000 miles. Since then Ive used it to commute to work (90 miles round trip) haul motorcycles, pull trailers with equipment and pull my 15 foot flat boat. Ive also been on several 6-8hour trips(one way) while hauling and running the a/c. Its now got 250,000 miles. This truck will not stop. It will haul anything I want with no hesitation. It has developed a slightly vigorous oil leak, but nothing that checking it once a week wont ensure. Everything exept the blinkers work. A/C, pwr steering,, everything... I love this truck, if it blew up tommorrow I wouldnt be angry because Ive gotten my moneys worth already. Im looking to sale now, not wanting to part but its time to step up. I changed the ujoints,plugs-wires,thermostat a exhaust gasket and a tierod end. I alsto want to mention how well the interrior has held up. The truck has sat in the sun since the day I purchased it and no cracks or tears in the seat to speak of. Thats it, not bad for a truck thats almost 20 years old with a wadd of miles."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 13 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Isuzu Spacecab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement