Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2003 Isuzu Rodeo

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 432 Ratings for the 1998 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 87 | Next

HATE TO GET RID OF IT.

By on Monday, September 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 166,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"ONLY REASON I'M GIVING IT UP IS, I NEED TO USE IT FOR A TRADE IN. WOULD LOVE TO KEEP IT. FEW MINOR PROBLEMS BUT AN OVERALL GREAT SUV."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

I have had to spend about 4500.00 on this vehicle.

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 183,587

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "I want"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This 1999 Isuzu is in good body condition. However I have had a used engine put it in 2012. Now I am told my engine have locked up. I have the papers on where i had my vehicle served, and how I kept it up conditonly. I was told serveral years ago that once you start having problems with it they never stop. All I want is a good fair deal for the truck. Thanks,"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

see below

By on Saturday, August 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "sturdy,handles well, little upkeep,reliable,comfy"

Cons: "gas usage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Am orig owner,vehicle has been 'painless' with only scheduled maintenance/replacements (tires, battery, etc). I feel very safe behind the wheel-car is sturdy, very reliable and has plowed thru 2-3 feet of snow many times and is a pleasure to drive- no regrets ever about this purchase back in 2003. I'm very torn between selling and not selling-it's been THAT good."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

I bought this car used as a 3rd owner 6 years ago.

By on Thursday, July 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 298,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Power, Good Mileage, Lasting Performance, Roomy"

Cons: "They don't make them anymore"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car used 6 years ago and it is still going strong with almost 300,000 on it. This vehicle actually has more get up and go than my 2006 Dodge Charger. Love this car. I wish Isuzu were still making them so I could get another one."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Love my Rodeo!

By on Thursday, July 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 161,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value, very reliable."

Cons: "None!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought my 2004 when it was 3 years old; have had it for over 7 years now. Just hit 161K miles. I drive it everyday on my 66-mile commute. Gas mileage could be better, but still not bad. Love this vehicle. Great during the last brutal NW Ohio winter. Still looks good after all these years. Super reliable SUV."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 87 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Isuzu Rodeo near Honolulu. See local deals