Go

1992 Isuzu Rodeo

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 156 Ratings for the 1992 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 32 | Next

Isuzu Quality

By on Wednesday, October 03, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"I have a 1997 Rodeo that has been a great vehicle. Had some minor trouble like alternator problems, but nothing major. Mine has 140,000 and still runs good. The only negative thing I can say about it is that the motor makes a constant clicking noise and mechanics say it's very common with these vehicles. They don't really know what it is but it doesn't hurt performance or the motor. The other thing is that it uses oil, but I have no idea where. It doesn't leak any and it doesn't smoke any so I have no idea where it goes."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best SUV!

By on Sunday, December 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"What a shame that these cars are no longer manufactured. We have had this car for 15 years and have never had a problem with it! Just normal checkups and maintenance. It's also great to have a 4 cylinder SUV as it saves on gas yet can handle what a pickup truck can."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best 4x4 I've ever had

By on Friday, February 01, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I purchase a 97 4x4 with 113K over 2yrs ago. All the car needed was some TLC. Since I didn't know the history of the truck I did a major tun-up at 120K. Plugs,radiator flush, trans flush, H2Opump, T-Belt with all Cam seals, Tensioner ect. Differential oil chance, brakes, tire balance. This truck has been great since I purchase it. The only problem is that the rear right window will not open. And the confort is not the best and it could use more cup holders."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Small but good car to drive.

By on Monday, December 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 132,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "price, fun to drive, dependable"

Cons: "need cup holders and more room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a verry good car just need more room for the driver. I am 5'7" tall and felt that the seat needed to go back more as I was driving."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Very good SUV

By on Thursday, November 18, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"This vehicle was perfect for me for the longest time until I needed a vehicle for hauling horses, boats and things of that nature. Otherwise I would still be driving it. Very good SUV."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 32 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Isuzu Rodeo near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement