Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

1999 Isuzu Hombre Spacecab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 43 Ratings for the 1996 - 2000 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    7.8/10
    Styling
    7.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next

Excellent truck

By on Saturday, July 07, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This truck, off the same assembly line as the Chevy S-10, is an excellent entry level truck or gas saver. I have had excellent luck with the truck, runs great and gets over 30 miles to the gallon on the road. The 4 cyl does not have a huge amount of power but if you are not hauling a load or pulling a trailer it is more that sufficient. Very reliable and uses all S-10 parts except for the front grill and headlights. Would highly recommend."

15 people out of 15 found this review helpful

I love this truck!

By on Wednesday, June 24, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"My Hombre has 185,000 miles on it and it is still running as strong as ever. I'm 6'2" and the tuck looks pretty small and I have more room in this truck then I do in my Jeep Liberty. All and all this is a great truck for the money your going to pay for it."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

GREAT value truck

By on Sunday, August 26, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"We bought this truck new in 1996 for $10,000. We have driven it for 11 years, hauled all sorts of things from a full pallet of bricks to sod, dirt, gravel, and everything in between, and it's held up beautifully. Sure, the 4 little cylinders are, well, little, so you're not going to get a lot of power on acceleration or towing, but for around the town and general hauling it just can't be beat. My only complaint has been the tiny cab - with no space behind the seats it can be a bit claustrophobic on long drives. But that's really a small thing, especially since that's not why you're buying this vehicle."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

not a bad starter truck

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"For the most part I have been happy wiuth my Hombre. It now has 126000 miles and it is starting to fade. I have had to replaced the clutch, timing chain, and injectors in the last year. But it has been a good run around town truck. AC is cold which is a good thing in Arizona."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Enjoyable truck

By on Sunday, July 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "good value, nice compact truck"

Cons: "definitely basic"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Yes it's basic but it's been just fine. Good value for money. Bought it new, good transportation. The interior design is pleasing and I love the way the radio stays on for 20 minutes after you turn off the key until you open the door. The side mirrors that retract either way if you run into something on the side are also neat. That's about it for features, there aren't many, but it's a thoroughly satisfactory and economical vehicle. Plan to drive it for maybe four more years (which would make it 2016) though I suspect it will go for more."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Isuzu Hombre Spacecab near Honolulu. See local deals