Go

2008 Isuzu Ascender

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 100 Ratings for the 2003 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next

Great Value

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Unfamiliar with Isuzu at the time, but needed a 7 seater SUV and the Ascender provided more options and a lower price than the Trailblazer, Yukon, Tahoe, Expedition, etc. Most reliable vehicle I've ever owned!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Loved my Isuzu and really hated selling it.

By on Sunday, December 23, 2012

I owned and sold this car
Reason: I didn't like the finance company holding the note (Santanders)

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "Hubby had to fix the base around the drivers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Tx Atty General is investigating Santander for not giving customers their titles long after they had paid them off. I figured the dealer could deal with them, now I'm in a Nissan.. but I really did love my other suv. The design was great. To bad they don't make them any more."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love this vehicle

By on Sunday, November 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Could do with a few more spaces/holders inside"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It turns on a dime unlike most SUVs. Very easy and comfortable to drive. Fantastic for towing and over rough ground. A work horse that has all the comfort of a luxury sedan. Also great bose stereo system."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Utility

By on Saturday, March 05, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"We purchased this vehicle to haul the grand kids and family, pull the boat, pull the motorcycle trailer, etc. With a utility trailer it replaced our pickup. Good decision. Rides great. Wish I had gotten the V8 but the I6 does an OK job for towing. Lots of room for home projects. Very stable 4x4 in bad weather. Has more options than the GMC and Chevrolet counterparts."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

This is the best family SUV!!!!

By on Thursday, September 03, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Got lots of Bang 4 the Buck!!!!! I have driven my Ascender for over 4 years now not one problem (n=knock on wood). Very good economical SUV for the large family."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Isuzu Ascender near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement