Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Infiniti QX Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $57,246 - $60,423.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $65,445

Fair Purchase Price $58,835
Fair Market Range ($57,246 - $60,423)

Invoice N/A

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 29 Ratings for the 2010 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Most comfortable ride!

By on Friday, November 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Love that horse power!"

Cons: "Inconvenience of third row seat belt."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The design is excellent and it's the most comfortable ride we have ever owned. Wish it made a little bit better gas mileage.I do like the horsepower. We do plan on purchasing another vehicle like this in the near future."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Excellent value for the money

By on Monday, September 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "pleasure to drive"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best SUV I have ever owned. More room, head room, leg room, etc. Best ride in its class!"

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Good large SUV

By on Saturday, August 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Needed is large SUV to haul around six teenage boys plus gear 25 miles to school and back each day. Had an Acura MDX prior but they don't make a large vehicle so had to look around for something else. Checked out the Lexus, but the jump seats in the third row would not do. Suburban? too big, Sequoia? too truck like plus the service departments stink compared to what I had grown accustomed to with Acura (exceptional service), GMC? heard of several issues with things breaking and poor service again, Mercedes? Too expensive plus small inside, Volvo? way too small. So I tried the Infiniti Qx - the big boy I call it. It has a HUGE engine that roars (which is fine) and the interior is high quality and comfort. I can fit all the boys in comfortably for the 45-60 minute ride to school. The service department in town in great - almost as good as Acura. In the four years I have owned it only had an issue with the gas cap and the backup camera, but both were still under warranty so really not a problem. One slightly annoying issue is the heat and air conditioning - never gets warm enough in winter or cold enough in summer despite having it looked at a couple times. Must be a Nissan/Infiniti engineering issue. Last comment is that the value is not holding up very well - could be due to the newer body style released in 2011? I do see many of these on the road in my local area in the past couple years so they seem to be gaining in popularity. Hopefully that will reflect in my trade when I need to upgrade soon. Perhaps Acura will get on the stick and create that large SUV I have been waiting for....."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Not Really a Sport Utility Vehicle

By on Saturday, April 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,500

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Comfort inside"

Cons: "Not a Real Truck or SUV-- Very expensive to operat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"the QX56 is a nice car. The interior is quite nice. The 4 Wheel drive can't handle mud or snow unless driving on a flat straight road. The car seems to have been designed with the interior in mind forgetting functionality. The Back is too high, and you have to lift cargo over a painted and usually scratched bumper. You can not open the rear window and if you need an 8 foot board you have to drive with the door wide open, because they didn't think to give you any way other than the windshield wiper to tie the door shut. There is also a shrill alarm that you can shut off. My car spent the first 45 days I owned in pieces on the dealership floor as the engine needed a significant repair and parts were not available. The car runs noisy and the navigation and other technology is terrible. I am trading mine in at a loss to go buy US Made Real SUV"

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

exceed expectations

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great in snow. Very comfy. Sporty look."

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I wanted the Lexus LX SUV. But it starts at $80,000+. I thought the Infinity was a better value around $65,000. Withing a few days I was no longer disappointed I didn't get the Lexus. This was great in a very snowy winter this past year. Never had a problem getting through the snow. Comfortable inside. Kids will confirm even third row is comfy. Great car. Would highly recommend."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Palace on wheels

By on Friday, March 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,450

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Lots of space, stylish, lots of power, comfortable"

Cons: "Poor to average Gas mileage, larger turning radius"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I purchased this as my 3rd car to travel long distances with my family. This is so far my most comfortable ride equipped with all the power you would ever need. The drive quality is superb and the passengers have enough and more leg room in all the rows of seating (including the 3rd row; where 3 adults can be seated). THis vehicle is wrapped in luxury and high quality parts and features. I decided to get one with a bench in the second row so that I could install a car seat and works very well for me. The gas mileage is what is expected for a vehicle of this size and I am averaging around 14.5 mpg. This maynot be your everyday vehicle due to the gas mileage but would be a good addition and I wouldnot recommend this vehicle if this is going to be your only mode of transportation."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best SUV I've Ever Owned

By on Monday, January 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Big Engine, Great Styling, Quite Interior, Roomy"

Cons: "Fragile Windshield, Lacks Tire Options on 22's"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The QX56 is easily the finest SUV I've ever owned. I know it's a big SUV, but you would never know it by the way it drives. After almost 80,000 miles in three years it's still great to drive and always gets the job done. I occasionally haul trailers, often put the seats down and load it up for trips to the mountain cabin, and regularly load it up with people. Highway driving is where the technology shines. Lane departure warning, adaptive cruise control, navigation with traffic, and especially the hydraulic suspension on winding mountain roads (drive with great confidence). I've have only three issues that have been annoying: 1) the windshield is a huge target and stressed in a way that causes any rock hit close to the edge to ruin the glass. I've replaced the windshield 5 times. 2) the front camera is exposed (no lexan cover) and was hit by a rock after 12 months. It can't be repaired only replaced for over $1,000. Needless to say I never replaced it. 3) the Bridgestone tires on 22 inch wheels are one of a kind and hard to get. If you get a flat requiring a single tire replacement, good luck finding one. If you're going to buy a full size luxury SUV there isn't a better value out there. Compared to the QX56 (now QX80) everything else is over priced and under featured."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Love, Love, Love this SUV!

By on Friday, October 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxurious, loaded, HOT!"

Cons: "Thirsty, but I knew that when I bought it! :)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was coveting these and finally took the plunge. So glad I did! With kids and a boat to haul and both my husband and I being tall... it seemed like the perfect vehicle. I "look" for errands to run because I enjoy driving it so much. Very comfortable, very stylish and enjoyable to drive. Kids love it, husband is happy that I am happy... ;)"

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

BEST LARGE SVU ON THE ROAD

By on Wednesday, September 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "ride, style comfort"

Cons: "rear storage when all 3 rows are up."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have owned this car for 2 years now and it has been flawless. Rides so smooth and gets up and goes when you need it. Hauls the boat no problem. (22 ft) Better gas milage on Hwy than advertised. I set the cruise at 75 on the interstate it get 18-19 and if i baby it and 55-60 then i can get 21-22 and that's in the hill country. You wont be disappointed in this SUV. Just the right size. Not to big like the Escalade and not as small as the Lexus or Acura. And the 3rd seat is actually comfortable for an adult."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

The attention to detail and the leather is poor

By on Thursday, April 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "None"

Cons: "Parts falling off and breaking poor quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Would not recommend Infiniti cars or SUVs"

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

This vehicle is awesome........

By on Wednesday, April 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,450

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Luxury Vehicle that can do it all!"

Cons: "Gas Gas Gas!!!! But I cant complain...Lrg SUV"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I recently purchased this vehicle and can not stop gushing. I was able to get fair price on a pre certified QX56 that has all three packages and the 22 inch wheels. This luxury vehicle has the power, speed, handling, and moxy that I value. I would recommend this truck to those that can afford. Those that can't......get it anyway. It is worth it's value and then some."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever owned

By on Friday, March 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Awesome vehicle"

Cons: "Car payment, fuel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Luxury, comfort, practicality."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Love My QX56

By on Sunday, March 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Unique look, price, nice interior, 22 rims, & big"

Cons: "Gas, Gas, Gas, more stylish grill"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've owned several large SUV's, my QX56 if the best vehicle I've ever purchased to date, I,plan on keeping this vehicle for a long time, I was looking at the escalade, but fell in love with the QX56, it' has a very unique look, and the interior is one of the best, the 22 inch rims, are a grown mans look, won't put chrome on this one, the price was okay, not too many inexpensive large SUVs and this one is priced more reasonable than the other ones I looked at, on my way to clean my baby, and detail the interior, I'm in love."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

INFINITI HAS HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

By on Tuesday, October 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "They look nice"

Cons: "Don't Live up to the price you pay!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"2007 QX56 starter broke off?? Causing major damage to the bell housing, felx plate, torch converter, and other misc parts total $4,000 in repairs. Infiniti will not cover under the power train warranty because the "failed Component" caused the damage to the power train. Give me a break. I paid $55,000 dollars for this quality vehicle that is a total piece of garbage. It's been 3 weeks and my truck is still not fixed. This story is a lot longer, just not enough space to list all the horrible things about this company."

25 people out of 34 found this review helpful

Better than Lexus, smoother than Benz, more tech..

By on Thursday, September 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A stunning vehicle that turns heads"

Cons: "Cant really think of one"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Last year, I researched all the big SUVs. The only one that had everything I wanted; reliability, stunningly good looks, tech that made sense and some sense of value. I found all of that in the QX. It has much of the luxury you would find In the range rover, but FAR better reliability. The large Benz was too stiff and cold. The large Lexus is actually pretty small inside and the third row is a joke. Overall, the QX has the best attributes of the Lexus, Mercedes, Escalade and the Range rover. I would highly suggest this SUV."

21 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Great Value for your money

By on Saturday, March 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great Value with lots of options"

Cons: "Dash is very plastic. Lots of rattles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is a great family luxury vehicle with lots of included options. The only issue we have is it rattles from plastic rubbing on plastic on the interior. Third row seat is large enough for adults with easy access."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Saturday, March 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, ammenities, look and ride quality"

Cons: "fuel mileage (but what can you expect)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The vehicle performs flawlessly and will haul everyone plus their stuff. Great over the road vehicle as the outside noise is minimal and the comfort is second to none. Only issue I would include: the leather around the steering wheel wears quickly so if you would like to keep it looking perfectly new, buy something to wrap the steering wheel. Great SUV, will buy again and would recommend to anyone who is not worried about fuel mileage!"

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great family vehicle

By on Friday, December 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quick, Luxurious, Great Looking, Comfortable, Fun"

Cons: "Gas Mileage, Cost"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After comparing Cadillac, GMC, Mercedes, Lexus"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Love my 2012 QX56 even more than the 2006 I traded

By on Thursday, November 03, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great ride, great safety features"

Cons: "Mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I loved my 2006 QX and didn't want to trade it in because I didn't think the new model could top what I already had. Once I got the 2012, I was totally blown away. The ride is significantly improved and the car drives like a sports car, only higher off the ground. Doesn't feel like it will tip over as much as the older one did. I love the cameras since it's tough to park such a big vehicle, especially in a tight garage at home. Also love the lane departure and the blind spot warning features; both are very helpful with my daily commute. The interior is much improved over the 2006 and the seats are really comfortable. Love the addition of heated and *finally* cooled seats too. Sound system is top notch, too. The only negative so far is the absence of the big center console (what my husband called the "junk drawer") but have learned to live without it. Great all around beautiful SUV. I can't imagine how it could be improved, but I said that when I bought my first QX."

17 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Not very impressed with Infiniti.

By on Saturday, September 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Beautiful, 400 horses, lots of cool gadgets."

Cons: "Transmission problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This is our 1st"

2 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Very nice ride!

By on Tuesday, July 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Smooth and quiet like a Luxury SUV should be"

Cons: "Parking sensors could be placed better or have centerline sensor added."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is great on the highway, smooth powerful and very quiet compared to other large SUVs I drove (Escalade, Rover, GL550). Gas mileage is around 14-15 around town and 17-18 on highway. Interior design is beautifully done. 360 degree view cameras are a nessecity on this thing for parking! Parking sensors could be placed better or have centerline sensor added. I went withe 20" wheel package as it drove smoother and quieter than the 22" wheel set up. I lost out on the vented front seats, but is is a better ride."

18 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle-Beware

By on Thursday, June 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Just a joy to drive"

Cons: "hard to get replacment tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I got a fully loaded QX including the 22" tires. Big mistake! Because they are so new, extremely hard to get replacment tires. I own a roofing company and traveling to job sites brings flat tires, just part of the job. The 4th week I had the vehicle I suffered 2 flats at once ( really weird , even for me!) The one tire had 4 roofing nails in it and could not be repaired. Thats when the problems started. It took 3 more months for a new tire from the dealer , no one else had one. Lucky I didn't have any other flats. Other then that Great SUV"

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle - Hard to Beat

By on Friday, February 04, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Undoubtedly one of the best luxury SUV's on the market."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, January 20, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best suv

By on Thursday, January 13, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Escalade dosent compite whit q56"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.