Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2009 Infiniti QX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 115 Ratings for the 2004 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Safe, secure, versatile, solid and comfortable

By on Friday, March 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great vehicle, safe, versatile and luxurious"

Cons: "Mile could be better; 16 - 17 mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

When you go back into the house for "just a minute." Lesson learned.....

"This is the second QX56 we've owned and we're now debating whether to trade our current 2006, also known as "Sweetie," for a 2015/16. In almost ten years of ownership, other than regular maintenance, we have not had one problem with Sweetie. She is still solid, rattle and squeak free. We've owned GMC Yukon Denaili XL's, Suburbans, and Mercedes and can honestly say this is as close to an ideal SUV as you'll ever get. Although this is a 2006, this vehicle was ahead of it's time in that it has a lot of technical and safety features that are still current, up to date, and would be options on new vehicles today. Our particular problem is that I'm a petite woman married to a tall man so finding a SUV that "fits" the both of us can be a challenge - until we found the QX56. As this is "my" primary vehicle it was important for me to be able to get comfortable and have good visability. The QX56 has a ridiculous amount of seating adjustments that makes it possible for the both of us to get comfortable and thanks to the adjustable steering wheel and adjustable brake and gas pedals (!) it makes it possible for me not only to see over the steering wheel, but to have the necessary visability needed for safety and security. The QX56 is comfortable - there is more room in the front seats of the vehicle than the Yukon XL which is important for men with broad shoulders. No crampiness here! Sweetie combines luxury and versatility. We have towed with it, hauled kids with it, moved a sofa with it, picked up landscaping material-including shrubs and a tree, and everything in between. The vehicle is very secure on the road whether in heavy rain or snow. It handles snow like a tank, never sliding, always solid, and considering our driveway is up a hill, it's been tested! City driving, expressways, country lanes, or crowded parking lots - this vehicle handles them all with ease. Of course, driver visability is excellent. So the question is, do we purchase a 2015/16 or do we stay with "Sweetie?" After re-reading this, maybe we'll keep her for a while longer."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

When you go back into the house for "just a minute." Lesson learned.....

Best SUV I have owned inside and out.

By on Wednesday, December 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Powerful , roomy and fun to drive."

Cons: "Gas."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I upgraded from the Armada to the Qx56. The Qx56 is everything I have ever wanted in an SUV. With the interior space and options and not to mention the engines power. This truck drives and rides very smooth. I have taken it out of town several times and the family loves it. I cannot say enough about this truck. The only downfall is gas but it is a fair for trade for the comfort and reliability this truck offers. I would definitely purchase another one only problem with that is I feel the 2011 model and up do not offer the same amount of interior room(bummer). I would highly recommend anyone to buy this SUV. Good Job Infiniti.."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Favorite car

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 134,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Amazing luxury and safety with a powerful engine a"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have 3 children and have owned this car for almost 6 years. This is my second QX56 and would buy another for sure. It is loaded with comfort and convenience and safety is top notch. My favorite thing about the vehicle is the incredible power. It feels veavy and safe, but has incredible get up and go when needed. Only negative I would say is the gas mileage. If they could work that out, I'd never own another vehicle."

6 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Best made vehicle I've ever owned. Flawless!

By on Friday, June 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy, feeling of being safe, very, very reliable."

Cons: "I have to use a step ladder to wash the top"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Without a doubt the smoothest riding and best handling vehicle, especially for the size. Everyone should own at least one of these boys once in their lives. They don't make them as big as this one anymore."

13 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Wouldnt want any other SUV

By on Thursday, February 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 128,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The Luxury"

Cons: "Fuel Economy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I really love what this vehicle has for me.. So much actually, that I am debating on buying another Infiniti just because i love this vehicle"

8 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Infiniti QX near Honolulu. See local deals