Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2001 Infiniti QX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 134 Ratings for the 2001 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next

Awesome Truck

By on Thursday, December 30, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought the truck with 150k, it looked and drove like new, now with 168k, not one problem. Excellent vehicle, better than my 90 Q45. Uses gas like a V8."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Most reliable vehicle I have ever owned

By on Sunday, November 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 144,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "16-18 mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"10 years; 144,000 miles, minimal problems (other than CD player (twice replaced). Style does not appear outdated, even after 10 years. I could well afford a new car, but have no desire to replace. Comfortable, powerful, and practical (other than gas mileage). I enjoy it today as much as I did in year one."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

I love this car.

By on Sunday, October 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great pick up, reliable, comfortaable"

Cons: "can't think of one"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have never really cared much about this car, but I love this one. It is extremely reliable, never had a major repair and never been stranded. It is comfortable, has great pick up and looks great. It handles well, carries a lot of cargo, and is very comfortable on long trips. It has a good sound system (had to have it repaired once). I plan to drive this car until the wheels fall off. Everyone I have ever known who has one of these loves them. I meet people in parking lots and they say how much they like theirs and ask how I like mine. It is a shame they no longer make them. Their later SUV's are way to big and clunky."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Reliable

By on Sunday, April 24, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Why I love my QX4: just enough Pathfinder to take a bump, hop a curb, haul ski gear, tow a u-haul trailer, make an Ikea run; yet still Infiniti-like enough to have fantastic seats for an SUV, the essential heated"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

bought used, good vehicle

By on Sunday, September 05, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"bought 3 years ag with 80k miles, have 140k miles, not much trouble, just an ac modulator and a minor leak, good car"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Infiniti QX near Honolulu. See local deals