Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2000 Infiniti QX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 116 Ratings for the 1997 - 2000 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 24 | Next

LOVE LOVE LOVE!!

By on Thursday, April 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 158,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "No tow package. Small back seat area"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought the QX4 a couple years ago. Normally I want Something newer With in a yr but Man this is too Sweet to get rid of. in fact Someone said they had one they thought about selling and I offered to buy it so I could have a matching pair. :-)"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great SUV

By on Saturday, August 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great ride, and with lots of power when needed."

Cons: "Terrible cruise control: but in a SUV, cruise control!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Good ground clearance. Very powerful vehicle. Used it round the farm; even pulled a Case tractor out of the ditch! Needs attention to underbody as rust is a potential problem in snow and ice country. I had to rebuild the carriage rails. Good value for money and seems to hold reasonable re-sale."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great all around vehicle

By on Friday, March 25, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Have owned mine for 4 years and only had to change oil, wiper blades and replace battery. I have put almost 80,000 miles on it since I purchased it and it runs and handles and drives as good as when I first bought it. And yes, I have replaced the tires once and they are still well over 50% remaining now. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

This has been a great car

By on Wednesday, December 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 268,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quality, life expectancy, looks"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has 268,000 miles on it. I bought it with 60,000 miles. Other than the usual wear and tear, i.e. transmission was replaced at 240,000 and a few other minor things, this car runs like it is brand new. If I had to do it all over again, I wouldn't hesitate to buy this vehicle again. If Infiniti still made the Qx4, I would go straight to the dealer and buy one."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Comfortable reliable always maintained

By on Wednesday, October 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 199,750

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Safe, good visability, well maintained, a gem!"

Cons: "Gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been hands down the best car I have ever owned. All the bells and whistles in such a well made and well thought out vehicle. Had it barely off road once, this has been driven by the proverbial little old lady, except I was in my early 40's when we bought it new. Have a set of studded rimmed snowtires for the vehicle also. This car will go forever, I think!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 24 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Infiniti QX near Honolulu. See local deals