Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1999 Infiniti QX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 116 Ratings for the 1997 - 2000 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 24 | Next

This has been a great car

By on Wednesday, December 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 268,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quality, life expectancy, looks"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has 268,000 miles on it. I bought it with 60,000 miles. Other than the usual wear and tear, i.e. transmission was replaced at 240,000 and a few other minor things, this car runs like it is brand new. If I had to do it all over again, I wouldn't hesitate to buy this vehicle again. If Infiniti still made the Qx4, I would go straight to the dealer and buy one."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Comfortable reliable always maintained

By on Wednesday, October 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 199,750

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Safe, good visability, well maintained, a gem!"

Cons: "Gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been hands down the best car I have ever owned. All the bells and whistles in such a well made and well thought out vehicle. Had it barely off road once, this has been driven by the proverbial little old lady, except I was in my early 40's when we bought it new. Have a set of studded rimmed snowtires for the vehicle also. This car will go forever, I think!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

My most reliable vehicle

By on Thursday, October 21, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have had my 1997 QX4 since it had a mere 11 miles on it. Now passing 170k I still take it on 2,000 mile round trips to in-laws homes in Mexico. Definitely a keeper if you have or would like to buy one!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

QX4

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

"This has been a heck of a good car, but it's time to part company. I hate to give up a car I know will easily roll for over 200,000 miles. It's expensive to service. A busted headlight was 300 bucks. Not flashy but a very good automobile. Gets about 22 mpg around town. About 28 hiway"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best car ever! Comfortable, reliable, powerfull!

By on Thursday, March 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 134,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability, comfort, power and looks!"

Cons: "Large turning radius. That's it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Infinity makes a really nice truck feel like a comfortable, roomy, well appointed sedan. This SUV has never broken down, always starts right up, has power enough to trek any mountain road and looks great doing it!! All this, and a sound system that is to die for, makes long distance driving a joy. I have loved owning this car ...for 15 years!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 24 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Infiniti QX near Honolulu. See local deals