Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

1997 Infiniti QX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 111 Ratings for the 1997 - 2000 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 23 | Next

Great car

By on Wednesday, March 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 184,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable and good vehicle"

Cons: "Gas mileage and smoothness of transmission"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"It has always been a gas hog best ever 23 mpg worst 14 mpg, transmission has always jerked between 1st and 2nd. The bottom line is I would keep it but maintenance is beginning to become more frequent and I am not getting any younger and cannot have fun working on it. Hate to see it go."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love it!

By on Wednesday, August 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought it used. I have had it for 7 years. It has been very reliable. I had some repairs that previous owners had neglected but it was not a factory issue. It has been a much better car than the 2006 BMW 330ci that we bought and had to dump at 100,000 miles."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

love this vehicle

By on Monday, July 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "runs like a champ. great style, look, comfy"

Cons: "leather seats during the summer"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this vehicle for 4 years. Bought it used and have put a lot of miles on it. It still runs strong. I have only one mechanic that know these vehicles. I have kept up on the maintenance and I have been told that they run for ever if you take care of them. Fun and perfect space for the family. The only thing is the leather seats during the summer... easy to fix with a seat cover. Love it"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

love this vehicle

By on Monday, July 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "runs like a champ. great style, look, comfy"

Cons: "leather seats during the summer"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this vehicle for 4 years. Bought it used and have put a lot of miles on it. It still runs strong. I have only one mechanic that know these vehicles. I have kept up on the maintenance and I have been told that they run for ever if you take care of them. Fun and perfect space for the family. The only thing is the leather seats during the summer... easy to fix with a seat cover. Love it"

Wonderful car

By on Monday, May 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car is now 14 years old and I am still so happy I bought it. IN all this time, only had to have passenger side window electric fixed, radio antenna stopped retracting, front brakes replaced and a CV boot. Nissan/Infinti produced an excellent vehicle. still looks like new. Tha is good, because I don;t like the designs of the newer models. I have never owned a car for this long a time period. Exceptionally reliable."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 23 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Infiniti QX near Honolulu. See local deals