Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Infiniti Q50 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $36,298 - $38,327.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $40,905

Fair Purchase Price $37,313
Fair Market Range ($36,298 - $38,327)

Invoice N/A
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.0 of 10

10/8.0

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 25 Ratings for the 2014 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    7.7/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

The worst new car I ever purchased.

By on Thursday, May 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Powerful engine"

Cons: "Unreliable, error messages"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"My Infiniti Q50 is only 8 months old and has been recalled twice, had a leaking differential seal, 2 sensors went bad, numerous error messages, even one telling me to shut the car off, software issues along with screen issues. I no longer have any confidence in this vehicle and I certainly regret this purchase. Infiniti will not take back this Lemon, so I now have to research my state's Lemon Law."

17 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Simply the best car out there in this luxury class

By on Thursday, September 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Curb appeal, gas efficiency and amazing HP"

Cons: "Need more color options for seating and roof line"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My wife and I have been shopping for a new vehicle for the past year and wre specifically looking at the entry level luxury market, I.e. Lexus IS, BMW 3 series, Audi A4, and Mercedes C class. When test driving all of these vehicles, we realized only the BMW had character unless you decided to go wih the S line in Audi, or the F sport in Lexus, which does not add much character to begin with, or an AMG with Mercedes. Of course this adds to the bottom line significantly and also takes away from fuel economy. We own the Hybrid S Q50 and boy oh boy, does this car rock. It is fast, sleek looking, curb appeal to the max, and great on gas efficiency. We get close to 33 MPG Highway and 30 city. This car not only offers tech that no other car offers, but it also gives you a chance to drive with performance and save at the pump. The Hygani Blue is just melting desire with a luxuris interior including NASA inspired seats, a tablet system interface and my oh my Bose studio on wheels is one of the industry's best. For 56K this car is worth every penny and rivals the best of the the elite german's with suped up engines costing you about 15 to 25 K more. Test drive the car yourself, and you will see the amazing performance and tech. Don't go for the gas engine and the run flat tires, it doesn't do the car justice. You need to get the hybrid sports performance if you want to experience what Infiniti inteded their customers to experience."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

I love this car! Power, steering, amazing

By on Tuesday, October 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Power, steering, interior, sharp looks, fun!"

Cons: "Lots of tech to learn at first"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have the gas model AWD model. I love the ride on this car and I have the run flat tires. I've found this car handles as well as the A4 and 3 series that I test drove multiple times. The power is second to none and the interior is beautifully and tastefully laid out. The center stack is just beautiful and the car absolutely turns heads. I think Infiniti is on to great things."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

2014 Infiniti Q50 a great value.

By on Monday, November 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The best sports sedan in the less than 50k price."

Cons: "none thus far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My lease just came up on my 2011 Cadillac CTS. The CTS was a base car, no sunroof, heated seats, leather seats, etc.. I leased the deluxe 2014 Q50, this is by far the nicest car on the market in this price range. Plenty of extras that I am trying to get used too. If you are in the market for a sports sedan, do yourself a favor and test this baby. Wonderful car for the bucks."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Not worth the money!

By on Wednesday, April 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,200

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "aggressive styling"

Cons: "infotainment system, gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"While I was attracted to this car for it's gorgeous design, I am thoroughly disappointed in the lack of attention to detail. The car has been back to the dealership numerous times for some minor annoyances (door lock issues, loud gas door actuator), etc. It has been in most for a major annoyance that doesn't seem to have a fix: the In Touch infotainment system. The system is extremely slow to respond, slow to load (or sometimes doesn't load at all). The dealer installs software updates but it doesn't seem to be a software issue; when starting the car it takes 60-90 seconds for the system to load, during which time the radio station and volume cannot be adjusted, the distance lines on the backup camera aren't available all while a "loading..." message appears on one of the 2 large touch screens. Aside from the horrible infotainment system, the car drives well enough and is somewhat comfortable. The gas mileage isn't stellar, and even driving very conservatively in ECO mode, I still struggle to achieve the low end of gas mileage reported on the sticker- on average 20 mpg. Compared to other luxury cars I have owned this one is on the very bottom of the list."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.